Asian Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Very good glaze...the curry and chili sauces make it different than a lot of marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I actually made the recipe last night for my boyfriend as kind of a dinner date and I have to say he and I thought it was fantastic. Instead of grilling mine, I pan-fried them and instead of a plastic bag, I used a container to marinate it. So for anyone who's say a college student and using the recipe, pan-frying is a safe way to go. Plus, by pan-frying this recipe, instead of basting the marinade onto the chicken, you can just add the marinade into the pan and let the sugars in the marinade caramelize to create a nice glaze. It goes great over a warm bed of rice. Overall, this recipe is absolutely fantastic and I will definitely end up making this for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was fabulous! I did not have the sweet sauce and did not miss it. I added a bit more of the Sriracha for a nice extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a good, different and easy recipe. Not spicy, my 2 and 3 year old ate this and my husband loved it. Next time I will thicken the sauce before basting on the BBQ like another reviewer suggested. Served with a simple fried rice and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Sooooo, this recipe was super easy to make. I added a little more lime and orange juice and I added a little more curry powder. A pinch. Grilled proper and it was SUPER TASTY!!!! I highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Biker Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
We don't like spicy things so I completely left out both chili sauces and the curry. Instead of curry, I used 1/2 tsp ground ginger. You could use fresh if you had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Yummy! Super easy to make. I've tried it baked and grilled- both are great. Marinade is easy to make and easy to convert into Low-Sodium variation. Thanks for posting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargoR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This marinade is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great recipe. Could not find Thai sweet chilli sauce anywhere, so just used chilli sauce instead, and only marinated for 2 hours. My husband loves spicy food so this was a winner! I served with vegetable fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
EXCELLENT everybody raved about it! Will definitely make again. We even heated the sauce and poured over some rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States