Asian-Glazed 'Melt-in-Your-Mouth' Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I used the brine recipe and incorporated it into a sweet garlic pork recipe. I've made the dish a hundred times but never with the brine and OMG! What a huge difference it makes! The tenderloin was so tender and delicious! I do the brine process from now on, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This turned out really well...followed the recipe exactly except for the fact that I didn't use an entire gallon of water....just seemed too much. There were no leftovers, so that has to be a great thing. Thanks for the post Austin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Incredible! The meat had so much flavor, and was so tender, it was amazing. Served this with the carrot rice and sesame green beans (also from this site). You could easily cut the glaze in half as there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Austin, I loved your recipe! I've never cooked pork tenderloin before and it turned out wonderfully! My usually picky kids couldn't get enough - "make again", they cried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Another great recipe from Chef Austin! This is certainly a very versatile dish that I believe you can cook any which way and it will always turn out well. Because grilling was not going to be an option yesterday and wasn't quite sure what time the four kids would be meandering in, I decided to make this in my slow cooker. One of my buddies from OurTableTalk.com suggested I add baby carrots into the sauce as the pork was cooking and I'm so glad I did. The sauce alone in this dish is so delicious and the carrots soaked up all of that flavor. The pork came out melt in your mouth tender and even tho I had a GINORMOUS piece of meat there was only enough left over to make the boys a sandwich for today. I froze the rest of the sauce which I will use when I make a chicken stir fry this week. Thanks again Austin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
We really enjoyed this! I did not have OJ so I added some apple juice to the glaze & halved the amount based on the feedback from others...I only used about 2 tbsp total b/c it is rather sweet/powerful, but complements the pork very well! I brined for about 3-4 hours and it definitely made a difference, so juicy & tender!!!! It was my first experience with brining anything other than a Thanksgiving turkey, now I want to brine everything! LOL I served it w/ some basmati rice & roasted carrots (tossed w/ olive oil, s/p & sugar before roasting). Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ambikins
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Wonderful! Brined for approx 12 hours and slow cooked on low for about 6. The sauce is just phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was amazing. The brining is totally worth it; your pork will NOT be dry. The leftovers taste great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was soooo good!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this along with broccoli with garlic butter and cashews (on this site), and rice. DELICIOUS! Brined for 6 hours, then put in crock pot on low for another 6 hours. My family LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States