Asian-Glazed 'Melt-in-Your-Mouth' Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a real hit with my brood! I simpified the directions by only adding the brown sugar and salt to the brine. I honestly think that adding all those ingredients twice is overkill and too time comsuming. The meat was moist and the flavors were great. I recommend this one with two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Another great recipe from Chef Austin! This is certainly a very versatile dish that I believe you can cook any which way and it will always turn out well. Because grilling was not going to be an option yesterday and wasn't quite sure what time the four kids would be meandering in, I decided to make this in my slow cooker. One of my buddies from OurTableTalk.com suggested I add baby carrots into the sauce as the pork was cooking and I'm so glad I did. The sauce alone in this dish is so delicious and the carrots soaked up all of that flavor. The pork came out melt in your mouth tender and even tho I had a GINORMOUS piece of meat there was only enough left over to make the boys a sandwich for today. I froze the rest of the sauce which I will use when I make a chicken stir fry this week. Thanks again Austin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
We really enjoyed this! I did not have OJ so I added some apple juice to the glaze & halved the amount based on the feedback from others...I only used about 2 tbsp total b/c it is rather sweet/powerful, but complements the pork very well! I brined for about 3-4 hours and it definitely made a difference, so juicy & tender!!!! It was my first experience with brining anything other than a Thanksgiving turkey, now I want to brine everything! LOL I served it w/ some basmati rice & roasted carrots (tossed w/ olive oil, s/p & sugar before roasting). Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I halved the recipe for both the brine and the glaze -- and there was PLENTY of both for a 1 1/2 pound pork tenderloin. Eight hours of brining makes for a somewhat salty end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. Now that we can cook pork less like a piece of charcoal without the same worries from years ago, I've learned to appreciate this melt in your mouth texture of pork. I'm a convert to brining now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight....our dinner guests couldn't stop raving!! I didn't have orange juice, so I used orange marmalade. I'm telling you...the glaze made this dish! I had glaze left over, which I heated and served along side the meat, allowing guests to add to the meat if they wished. I will be making this dish again! Thanks for sharing!! ***The next day, I cut up the meat, sauted bell pepper & onion in olive oil. Added the meat, and left over sauce to the veggies. Served with fried rice & egg rolls. My clan loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wonderful flavor! The kids loved it too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Dry and unflavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was great. I didn't have hoisen sauce but I used a spicy schezuan sauce and it still tasted great. I put some of the sauce on before grilling and kept adding sauce as it was cooking. Didn't need any extra sauce on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIKATANIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I brined the tenderloin for 12 hours and it still did not absorb much of the flavour. The glaze was also not something we enjoyed. It tasted far too much like the hoisin sauce. It seemed to overpower all the other sauces and flavourings in it. Too bad because I had such high hopes for it seeing as it was a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States