Asian-Glazed 'Melt-in-Your-Mouth' Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ambikins
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Wonderful! Brined for approx 12 hours and slow cooked on low for about 6. The sauce is just phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
We really enjoyed this! I did not have OJ so I added some apple juice to the glaze & halved the amount based on the feedback from others...I only used about 2 tbsp total b/c it is rather sweet/powerful, but complements the pork very well! I brined for about 3-4 hours and it definitely made a difference, so juicy & tender!!!! It was my first experience with brining anything other than a Thanksgiving turkey, now I want to brine everything! LOL I served it w/ some basmati rice & roasted carrots (tossed w/ olive oil, s/p & sugar before roasting). Yum! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I used the brine recipe and incorporated it into a sweet garlic pork recipe. I've made the dish a hundred times but never with the brine and OMG! What a huge difference it makes! The tenderloin was so tender and delicious! I do the brine process from now on, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Another great recipe from Chef Austin! This is certainly a very versatile dish that I believe you can cook any which way and it will always turn out well. Because grilling was not going to be an option yesterday and wasn't quite sure what time the four kids would be meandering in, I decided to make this in my slow cooker. One of my buddies from OurTableTalk.com suggested I add baby carrots into the sauce as the pork was cooking and I'm so glad I did. The sauce alone in this dish is so delicious and the carrots soaked up all of that flavor. The pork came out melt in your mouth tender and even tho I had a GINORMOUS piece of meat there was only enough left over to make the boys a sandwich for today. I froze the rest of the sauce which I will use when I make a chicken stir fry this week. Thanks again Austin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Austin, I loved your recipe! I've never cooked pork tenderloin before and it turned out wonderfully! My usually picky kids couldn't get enough - "make again", they cried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Incredible! The meat had so much flavor, and was so tender, it was amazing. Served this with the carrot rice and sesame green beans (also from this site). You could easily cut the glaze in half as there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
The pork was moist and delicious, but the amount of glaze left over was enormous! A real waste of ingredients, particularly since the brining liquid also required many of the same ones. The sauce was much more liquid than jellied. I ended up with 1 3/4 cups afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Mmmmm, brown sugar brine! Great idea -- produced moist, tasty pork from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Pork is very tender - sauce was very good also. All the kids loved the pork and all but one loved the sauce with it. We had this with white rice and the sauce was an excellent addition. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipes is absolutely wonderful! We had it at a family gathering and everyone loved it. I did make a few changes to the recipe. I kept the meat in the brine for 24 hours them put it in the oven for 2 hours at 350 basting the meat every 15 minutes with the sauce. (Keep in mind I cooked almost 5 lbs. of meat since we had 12 people over.) I let the internal temperature of the meat get to around 140 degrees. Next we put the meat on the grill outside for around 20 minutes and let it get fully cooked. After slicing the meat I poured the rest of the sauce over the meat. The outside of the meat was crispy and the inside was sooo tender! I will be making this many many more times. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States