Asian-Glazed 'Melt-in-Your-Mouth' Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Amazing! We will never make a tenderloin any other way after trying this recipe. Brining is the way to go! The glaze was a little sweet for my taste but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Very tasty recipe! Followed recipe exactly with excellent results. Pork was very tender and smelled great grilling. Served on brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was a huge hit with the whole family. The glaze was especially well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Duquette Bamrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a real hit with my brood! I simpified the directions by only adding the brown sugar and salt to the brine. I honestly think that adding all those ingredients twice is overkill and too time comsuming. The meat was moist and the flavors were great. I recommend this one with two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is excellent. I did not have the time to let the meat brine, and it was still excellent! I can only imagine what it tastes like after brining! I made double the recipe and it was gone within the same day. I basically broiled the tenderloins and near the end glazed them with the sauce as well as served them with it. We also had a chicken fried rice recipe from this website the same night. Excellent! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this tonight and it was awesome. I brined the meat the night before and popped it into the slow cooker. It was moist and delish. I did have a lot of the sauce left over so I popped it into the fridge and plan on using it on chicken tomorrow night. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This turned out really well...followed the recipe exactly except for the fact that I didn't use an entire gallon of water....just seemed too much. There were no leftovers, so that has to be a great thing. Thanks for the post Austin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this along with broccoli with garlic butter and cashews (on this site), and rice. DELICIOUS! Brined for 6 hours, then put in crock pot on low for another 6 hours. My family LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I think I would cut down on the brown sugar. Otherwise okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was soooo good!! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States