Asian-Glazed 'Melt-in-Your-Mouth' Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I have never made pork tenderloin before this, and we all absolutely LOVED it! The orange juice definately made it. Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The recipe is outstanding. I have never had pork tenderloin that was so tender and tasted so terrific. My boyfriend raved about it for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a fantastic dish. I brined the Pork tenderloin as instructed and the meat was so tender and juicy. When I try out a recipe on Allrecipes, I make it with no changes what so ever to give it a true rating the very first time. After that, I tweak it here and there the second time to adjust it to my tastes. This recipe needs no tweaks and is fantastic just the way it is. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron H. Letwinski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I'm only rating the sauce; I didn't have time for the brine. The flavors of the sauce are wonderful and when grilled make a delicious crust! We will absolutely make again and I'd like to try the brine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I'd give it about 3.5 stars, as I thought it was a bit salty. I marinated it for about 4 hours, maybe less would be better. I also think you could half the brine and be fine. I was shy on a couple of the ingredients for the glaze, so I can't really comment on that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Absolutely perfect! Easy, delicious, and tender! There WAS a lot of glaze leftover, though - next time I think I'll cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Delicous, and properly named as this pork absolutely melts in your mouth. I made it useing the serving converter and ended up with much more brine than I actually needed. I put it in the brine and left in the icebox overnight. It came out great and won first place in a family cook-off. Pay special attention to the cooking time as there is a very small window between undercooked and perfect then overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I admit, I only used the brine from this recipe, however it did wonders for my cut of pork. The flavors made their way all the way to the center, and it was very juicy. If it wasn't so cold up here I would have done the recipe justice and used the sauce and thrown it on the grill, however grilling in -20 is suicide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Amazing! We will never make a tenderloin any other way after trying this recipe. Brining is the way to go! The glaze was a little sweet for my taste but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States