Asian-Glazed 'Melt-in-Your-Mouth' Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I halved the recipe for both the brine and the glaze -- and there was PLENTY of both for a 1 1/2 pound pork tenderloin. Eight hours of brining makes for a somewhat salty end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Dry and unflavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. Now that we can cook pork less like a piece of charcoal without the same worries from years ago, I've learned to appreciate this melt in your mouth texture of pork. I'm a convert to brining now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight....our dinner guests couldn't stop raving!! I didn't have orange juice, so I used orange marmalade. I'm telling you...the glaze made this dish! I had glaze left over, which I heated and served along side the meat, allowing guests to add to the meat if they wished. I will be making this dish again! Thanks for sharing!! ***The next day, I cut up the meat, sauted bell pepper & onion in olive oil. Added the meat, and left over sauce to the veggies. Served with fried rice & egg rolls. My clan loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
i have tried this recipe twice now once for just my close family then for my extended family and each time i made it they loved it some even wanted to make it into a sandwich. now i will say that i let it sit in the brine over night and instead of a regular grill i used a george forman grill so i cut it up first then cooked it but it came out great and yeah you do get a little too much sauce to put over it left. you can also enjoy it with out that sauce too. i will say one thing the sauce gives it a sweet taste so prepare for that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was great. I didn't have hoisen sauce but I used a spicy schezuan sauce and it still tasted great. I put some of the sauce on before grilling and kept adding sauce as it was cooking. Didn't need any extra sauce on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIKATANIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I brined the tenderloin for 12 hours and it still did not absorb much of the flavour. The glaze was also not something we enjoyed. It tasted far too much like the hoisin sauce. It seemed to overpower all the other sauces and flavourings in it. Too bad because I had such high hopes for it seeing as it was a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wonderful flavor! The kids loved it too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
best pork tenderloin I ever tasted and I try many tenderloin recipes and styles of cooking. I brined for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States