Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was an amazing recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have sesame oil so I substituted olive oil instead. I'm very pleased with the results and happy to find a recipe to use the boneless chicken thighs that I have in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
AMAZING! Straight into our regular dinner rotation. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My family thought this was great! The sauce is fabulous over rice. Really tasty and easy to make. I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I was in a hurry and so didn't marinate the chicken. I just cooked on the stove with some of the marinade. Husband loved it (and he doesn't usually love what I cook). Used granulated garlic instead of fresh. I made only half the recipe and wish I had made the full. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Excellent dish. I often use the marinade for grilling, and that turns out amazing as well. I also add ginger in from time to time, and it's great with and without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is really good. I ommitted the chili garlic sauce because my family is wimpy. Some reviewers recommended halving the oil, but I disagree. Sesame oil is wonderful, and that nutty flavor makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Would double the sauce next time, but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Also did not have chili garlic sauce so to serve 6 I subbed black bean garlic sauce 4T plus 1T hot sauce and it wasn't hot at all. Very good. Next time will use chili garlic tho. I was also nearly out of honey so used 3T honey plus 1T corn syrup plus 1T pancake syrup :) (hey I had to get creative). Also takes 10-15 min prep, not 5 min. But then again maybe it took me longer because I had to do all this subbing. Oh I also ran out of garlic so used 5T garlic plus heavy dose of garlic powder to make up somehe other 1T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Fuhrer
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This marinade is very good. I have made this per the recipe and baked the chicken in the oven but it wasn't until I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and grilled them on a charcoal grill that this recipe really shined. The reduced sticky glaze brushed on the thighs resulted in beautiful charred bits all over the mahogany colored chicken and was both sweet and smokey. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Fuhrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent. I didn't marinate but this was very tasty over fried rice (I use this site's Pineapple Fried Rice minus the pineapple and chicken, added teriyaki tofu). It was a bit spicy (I used sriracha for the chili sauce) but we all liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States