Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Very good. I made it just as advertised and it was delicious. Next time I'll cut back just a bit on the garlic (so my wife can take leftovers to work the next day). I served it with plain brown rice and there was enough sauce left that I could drizzle the sauce on the rice. Simple--but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Did not change a thing! This is a keeper! Cooked with skin then removed skin and brushed with sauce one more time and back in oven for a couple of minutes. An instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I would love to have been able to follow this recipe, but I was missing one key ingredient - the Chili Garlic Sauce. But I had everything else. So I used one TBSP of Chili Oil just to get the Chili flavor in there. In preparation for doing something with these lovely Chix Thighs, I had bought some Ginger Root. So, as I had that on hand, I added about 1 TBSP of grated Fresh Ginger Root to the marinade/basting sauce. We have some blood pressure issues in our household, so I just skipped the salt. No one at the table picked up the salt grinder! Oh, and I had gone searching for recipes to GRILL. So how this recipe came up is a mystery. Nonetheless, I consulted with my household grillmeister, and he said, "Fine for the Grill!" And it was! I split the marinade as directed and we used the extra sauce, boiled down a bit, for basting on the grill (charcoal). Our 15-year old grandson is visiting, and he actually complimented both of us on our dinner preparation and thanked us for a delicious meal as we were picking up. Can't go wrong with that kind of review! Oh and the leftover sauce was great on the plain rice we served as a starch. Definitely on our list of keepers for regular meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Loved it and didn't marinate it but brushed it on halfway through grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was a HUGE success. We tend to like spicy, but I would reduce the Asian chili garlic to 2.5 T next time. I also doubled the chicken amount (for left overs) and the sauce which was AWESOME!! This one is going in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was an amazing recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have sesame oil so I substituted olive oil instead. I'm very pleased with the results and happy to find a recipe to use the boneless chicken thighs that I have in my freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
AMAZING! Straight into our regular dinner rotation. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My family thought this was great! The sauce is fabulous over rice. Really tasty and easy to make. I recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I was in a hurry and so didn't marinate the chicken. I just cooked on the stove with some of the marinade. Husband loved it (and he doesn't usually love what I cook). Used granulated garlic instead of fresh. I made only half the recipe and wish I had made the full. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Excellent dish. I often use the marinade for grilling, and that turns out amazing as well. I also add ginger in from time to time, and it's great with and without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States