Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Did not add additional garlic. Also did not separate the marinade but left it all in the oven and basted. Marinated for more than one hour, more like four only because I have the time on my hands! But followed everything else the same and loved it! Served with Couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Oh! Also did this on steak as marinade and gravy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
One of the family's new favorites. I used bone-in thighs and served over a bed of Jasmine rice. The marinade mixed with the rice to create a flavorful dish. I did not think it was too spicy, but I do like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
GREAT! I had some frozen thighs I wanted to use and I also had had all the ingredients. It was fate that brought us together. It came out of the oven looking every bit as beautiful as the picture. Heavenly aroma and taste. Served with brown basmati rice cooked in chicken broth and a fresh vegetable. Mmmm. Will definitely will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe...no need to discard the marinade when you are boiling it in a sauce pan or using it in the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
takes a while but it's totally worth the wait. I recommend making half the sauce and then just use what is left on the baking dish to pour over white rice. Just use a colander to get rid of the unwanted little chunks. A favorite. I had to cook for 45 minutes and broil for 10 using bone in skinless thighs but they are better than boneless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very tasty! I only put one tablespoon of the chili garlic sauce to make it kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this tonight, following the recipe exactly,and it was pretty good. It doesn't look like the picture, however. To me the picture looks like the chicken was grilled instead of baked. My baked version didn't have that thick layer of sauce over the top, but then again, I didn't do the last step and have extra marinade on the side. Maybe that would have changed the presentation. Having said that, I was expecting to find this to be very hot and spicy - and to me it wasn't. It has flavor, yes, but isn't hot and spicy. I served it with broccoli, but would have loved to serve it over rice, allowing the rice to soak up the marinade, but I'm watching my carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very good blend of flavors. Will marinate longer than one hour next time and may add some cornstarch when cooking marinade for glaze. I used bone-in thighs and cooked an extra 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States