Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe I used half as much sesame oil and it came out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
OMG! So yummy! Even my husband said it was pretty dang good chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
OK. Not great. Will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I will definitely use this again. I tried this recipe at the last minute for dinner. I was pleasantly surprised. I used regular chicken thighs and I only marinated them for about 30 minutes. I cooked the thighs at the same temperature as called for in the recipe. They were done perfectly. I served this with quinoa made in the rice cooker using chicken broth and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! We subbed Sirachi sauce for chili sauce but kept all else the same. Unbelievably good. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend putting foil in the bottom of your pan before cooking- it's a mess to try to clean up b/c of the yummy honey that cooks. Entire family of six loved. Definitely one of the best chicken thigh recipes we've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I made as written except left out the sauce as it was salty enough. I marinaded chicken legs and then put it on the barbecue with more sauce. It kind of caramelized the skin of the chicken and kept the rest of the chicken juicy. I got many compliments on this one and will definitely keep it in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I didn't have rice vinegar so I used Apple Cider Vinegar instead and we all LOVED this! So good! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very nice dish. Goes together quick and easy and has a wonderful tangy taste. We'll done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used blsl chicken tenders and doubled the recipe. We grilled it and basted with the sauce. Super good entire family enjoyed it spicy but yet sweet. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by CLPOW
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I marinated the chicken thighs for about 7 hours. I followed the suggestions of others; boiling the reserve marinade, broiling for the last few minutes, and making extra sauce. I used water and cornstarch to thicken the sauce. The sauce also works great with veggies. I made a separate batch with mushrooms, red peppers, and green beans. I love spicy so I added more chili garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States