Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Also did not have chili garlic sauce so to serve 6 I subbed black bean garlic sauce 4T plus 1T hot sauce and it wasn't hot at all. Very good. Next time will use chili garlic tho. I was also nearly out of honey so used 3T honey plus 1T corn syrup plus 1T pancake syrup :) (hey I had to get creative). Also takes 10-15 min prep, not 5 min. But then again maybe it took me longer because I had to do all this subbing. Oh I also ran out of garlic so used 5T garlic plus heavy dose of garlic powder to make up somehe other 1T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Fuhrer
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This marinade is very good. I have made this per the recipe and baked the chicken in the oven but it wasn't until I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and grilled them on a charcoal grill that this recipe really shined. The reduced sticky glaze brushed on the thighs resulted in beautiful charred bits all over the mahogany colored chicken and was both sweet and smokey. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Fuhrer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent. I didn't marinate but this was very tasty over fried rice (I use this site's Pineapple Fried Rice minus the pineapple and chicken, added teriyaki tofu). It was a bit spicy (I used sriracha for the chili sauce) but we all liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Delicious. My husband loved it to and ate 3 servings. I use apple cider vinegar instead of rice vinegar and sirache sauce for heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made this recipe last night for guests and everyone loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Will be on of my go to recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Like others, I thought there was way too much sesame oil so I only added a few drops. I decided to marinate this longer so I left out the vinegar and marinated for a few hours. I scored the chicken thighs with a knife to let the marinade seep in. I added the vinegar when I made the sauce on the stove, and cooked the marinade from the chicken as well. I used far less chili oil as my kids were eating this, so we just served it with hot sauce on the side for us adults! My husband and I loved it, my picky kids not so much but they ate most of it! ;) I think next time I'll add a bit of ginger since I left out most of the chili oil, to make even more delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
this was really tasty.. we marinated this for about 1 1/2 to 2 hours and i think it would have been a lot better for even longer.. i cut this recipe in half and used three very large chicken thighs that could have passed for breasts.. i left out the honey and added a heaping tablespoon of chopped ginger.. i cut the sesame oil in half as others suggested.. i had bf grill these outside on the george foreman as i didn't want the oven heating up the house and i didn't feel like cooking this in the wok.. i boiled the excess marinade and used it to steam/sautee some veggies.. served with some rice and had a complete meal.. i told bf i think this would have gone better with some ramen noodles or some other kind of asian noodle.. he agreed.. i can't wait to try this again with a longer marinating time.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
very good, next time I will add ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
It tasted good but I was disappointed because it didn't look like the picture with a beautiful glaze. The chicken looked like any other bland baked chicken with soft skin so I broiled it for a few minutes after baking to give it some crispness on the outside. If you want to have the picture look you have to add a slurry of water and cornstarch to get the sauce thicker when boiling it. Marinating is a must in this recipe to get the favors into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States