Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was flavorful and edible. It was slightly too salty for my taste (I used low sodium soy sauce) and I would have liked it a little sweeter and spicier. I may try this again with more chili sauce and less soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is a really good and easy chicken recipe. I have used both regular white vinegar and rice vinegar. Prefer the rice but the regular will do. I cut back a lot on the garlic because people in my family complain about too much garlic. This is now in regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very easy to make. I liked the idea of the marinade becoming the BBQ sauce in the end. I even added the pan juices from cooking the chicken. Taste was just right. Not too spicy and not too sweet. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good! I tried to cook the reserved sauce in the microwave and burnt it:/ so they weren't very glazed. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Marinade tastes good but very thin. I don't think that marinating for 1 hour makes any difference to taste so next time I'll just baste in the oven. I used a pan with a raised grill to keep chicken from sitting in juices. Broiled for the last few minutes to get the sticky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a real winner! My family loves this recipe. I followed it exactly as written and it was delicious! This is definitely in my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Did not add additional garlic. Also did not separate the marinade but left it all in the oven and basted. Marinated for more than one hour, more like four only because I have the time on my hands! But followed everything else the same and loved it! Served with Couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Oh! Also did this on steak as marinade and gravy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
One of the family's new favorites. I used bone-in thighs and served over a bed of Jasmine rice. The marinade mixed with the rice to create a flavorful dish. I did not think it was too spicy, but I do like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
GREAT! I had some frozen thighs I wanted to use and I also had had all the ingredients. It was fate that brought us together. It came out of the oven looking every bit as beautiful as the picture. Heavenly aroma and taste. Served with brown basmati rice cooked in chicken broth and a fresh vegetable. Mmmm. Will definitely will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States