Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
NO need to double the sauce, just reserve the marinate and pour into a sauce pan making sure you boil 5 minutes. Use some cornstarch to thicken if needed. Spoon 1/3 of the sauce over the chicken before baking. No need to discard the marinate when you can just use as the sauce. Also can cut back on the Sesame oil ( I used slightly less than 1/4 cup). Did not find this very spicy. I marinated in the fridge for 24 hours and yum the meat really absorbed the flavor. Popped it in the oven the following night and it was a fast and easy meal. Used legs and thighs that I skinned removing as much fat as I could. Just make sure you bring the sauce back to a boil for 1 to 2 minutes after chicken is done. There will be sauce from the cooked chicken left in the casserole dish which you can use for extra sauce. Served it over sticky rice with green peas. Will definately make again. Thank you for a delicious recipe Essanaye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I use low sodium soy sauce and double it. I also use vegetable oil instead of sesame (too strong tasting to me). One of my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We used this marinade & basting sauce on drumsticks that we grilled, and were thrilled with the results. Let it char a little on the grill -- heaven! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome...if I could give it 10 stars, I would. I decreased the sesame oil to about 5 T, but kept the rest of the ingredients as written. I marinated it in the fridge for 24 hours and cooked on the grill. We both prefer this to BBQ chicken. The flavor was off the charts. I plan on using the left over marinade that was rendered down on the stove top with pork chops in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The sauce is delicious! Fearing it would be too spicy, I used just 2 t. of the chili garlic sauce. It wasn't quite spicy enough so I've just made the sauce again using 1 T. of the chili garlic sauce. I think that will be perfect for most of my family. I did use 3 lbs. of skinless, boneless chicken breasts which I cut into 1 inch squares. I marinated them for close to 2 hours before grilling. The sauce wasn't enough (DS just loved it over his rice) which is why I had to make more today for the leftovers. Next time, I will definitely double the sauce. I may make the sauce just to keep on hand for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good! I used apple cider vinegar instead of the rice vinegar which give it a sweeter taste but helped cool the spicy ingredients. Made an island rice with coconut milk, peas, lime juice and cilantro. Good combination. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyd100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I doubled the sauce recipe and otherwise cooked it exactly as the recipe reads. It was delicious! We loved having the extra sauce to eat over sticky rice. Served the chicken and rice with an oriental green salad and will definately keep this in my "favorites" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy recipe that the whole family loved. It has a nice balance of sweetness and a hint of heat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
The sauce really is fantastic, and as good, if not better than anything I've had an Asian restaurant. I nearly went into shock when I saw the price of the sesame oil at the grocery store, so I just used regular vegetable oil, and it was still great. Left the chicken in 5 minutes longer, but still had to cook it in the microwave a few minutes before I could eat it. Next time, I will cook it for 45 minutes and just keep an eye the last 10 so it won't burn. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sangeeta Darji
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Delicious! Definitely worth making again. The only critique I might have is that it's a tad salty. I used barbecue sauce instead of honey because I didn't have any honey and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States