Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is my new go-to meal to cook when I am delivering a meal to someone else. I make it with brown rice (throw in a couple of chicken bouillon cubes with the rice water and finish with fresh parsley. I use chicken thigh fillets--skinless and boneless. I also have made this so often that I don't waste the precious sauce by marinating the meat at all! I baste the meat a few times and save the yummy asian sauce to drizzle over the rice. This is seriously the best chicken recipe I've ever made! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
NO need to double the sauce, just reserve the marinate and pour into a sauce pan making sure you boil 5 minutes. Use some cornstarch to thicken if needed. Spoon 1/3 of the sauce over the chicken before baking. No need to discard the marinate when you can just use as the sauce. Also can cut back on the Sesame oil ( I used slightly less than 1/4 cup). Did not find this very spicy. I marinated in the fridge for 24 hours and yum the meat really absorbed the flavor. Popped it in the oven the following night and it was a fast and easy meal. Used legs and thighs that I skinned removing as much fat as I could. Just make sure you bring the sauce back to a boil for 1 to 2 minutes after chicken is done. There will be sauce from the cooked chicken left in the casserole dish which you can use for extra sauce. Served it over sticky rice with green peas. Will definately make again. Thank you for a delicious recipe Essanaye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good! I used apple cider vinegar instead of the rice vinegar which give it a sweeter taste but helped cool the spicy ingredients. Made an island rice with coconut milk, peas, lime juice and cilantro. Good combination. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyd100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I doubled the sauce recipe and otherwise cooked it exactly as the recipe reads. It was delicious! We loved having the extra sauce to eat over sticky rice. Served the chicken and rice with an oriental green salad and will definately keep this in my "favorites" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I used regular chicken thighs instead and I cooked for 30 mins on 350, basted the chicken and cooked for another 20 mins. It had a wonderful golden color. I served it with chicken fried rice & steamed broccoli. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sirmixalot
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Just made this tonight, and it turned out pretty nicely. It is quite spicy, so if you're spice-phobic, you can cut it in half. Not sure if it was the particular oil I used, but it's flavor overpowered the other ingredients in the marinade so I would recommend a bit less or non-toasted oil. I also cooked the marinade longer on very low heat while the chicken was in the oven so it could caramelize a bit more. Used drumsticks and thighs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I didn't have asian chili garlic sauce but went ahead and made this and sub'd hoisin sauce instead and it tasted great. I doubled the sauce for dipping both the chicken and veggies I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My husband -- who hates chicken with an unnatural passion the likes of which one only expects to encounter in relation to the usual suspects: anchovies, liver, random Kardashians, and the like -- THAT guy had this to say of this recipe: "Wow. That's good chicken. And you know it pains me to say that." And THEN, my 11 y.o. kid ate an unprecedented THREE servings of a non-dessert-related dish. It was like I won the Mom Olympics tonight. Got recruited on the Chinese team and plain won that thing. Many thanks for the recipe. I didn't have the fancy Chinese chili, so I used run-of-the-mill chili powder. Also, I put a broil on the last few minutes to give it a bit of edge. Apparently, it was all magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Definitely need to double this recipe next time! I left to marinate in fridge overnight and served with coconut rice...the family wants this in our "make more often" menu...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizuett Cruz Hernandez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We enjoyed this sauce very much. Very tasty. My husband is Asian so I increased the chili sauce. Next time I make it, I'm going to increase the recipe for the sauce. As it is, it is just enough but I like a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States