Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We enjoyed this sauce very much. Very tasty. My husband is Asian so I increased the chili sauce. Next time I make it, I'm going to increase the recipe for the sauce. As it is, it is just enough but I like a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sirmixalot
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Just made this tonight, and it turned out pretty nicely. It is quite spicy, so if you're spice-phobic, you can cut it in half. Not sure if it was the particular oil I used, but it's flavor overpowered the other ingredients in the marinade so I would recommend a bit less or non-toasted oil. I also cooked the marinade longer on very low heat while the chicken was in the oven so it could caramelize a bit more. Used drumsticks and thighs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
We used this marinade & basting sauce on drumsticks that we grilled, and were thrilled with the results. Let it char a little on the grill -- heaven! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The sauce is delicious! Fearing it would be too spicy, I used just 2 t. of the chili garlic sauce. It wasn't quite spicy enough so I've just made the sauce again using 1 T. of the chili garlic sauce. I think that will be perfect for most of my family. I did use 3 lbs. of skinless, boneless chicken breasts which I cut into 1 inch squares. I marinated them for close to 2 hours before grilling. The sauce wasn't enough (DS just loved it over his rice) which is why I had to make more today for the leftovers. Next time, I will definitely double the sauce. I may make the sauce just to keep on hand for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good! I used apple cider vinegar instead of the rice vinegar which give it a sweeter taste but helped cool the spicy ingredients. Made an island rice with coconut milk, peas, lime juice and cilantro. Good combination. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyd100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I doubled the sauce recipe and otherwise cooked it exactly as the recipe reads. It was delicious! We loved having the extra sauce to eat over sticky rice. Served the chicken and rice with an oriental green salad and will definately keep this in my "favorites" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy recipe that the whole family loved. It has a nice balance of sweetness and a hint of heat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very spicy...but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollywarden
Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Just letting everyone know this works in the crockpot too. I want to try it in the oven for the "sticky, carmalized" feel, but yesterday I had no time so I mixed the sauce, poured it over some thighs and drumsticks in the slow cooker and cooked on high for 7 hours. I used high because my meat was still pretty frozen. Served the falling apart chicken and sauce over rice and it was a hit with whole family. Served with butter garlic broccoli from this site. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyfosse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
NO need to double the sauce, just reserve the marinate and pour into a sauce pan making sure you boil 5 minutes. Use some cornstarch to thicken if needed. Spoon 1/3 of the sauce over the chicken before baking. No need to discard the marinate when you can just use as the sauce. Also can cut back on the Sesame oil ( I used slightly less than 1/4 cup). Did not find this very spicy. I marinated in the fridge for 24 hours and yum the meat really absorbed the flavor. Popped it in the oven the following night and it was a fast and easy meal. Used legs and thighs that I skinned removing as much fat as I could. Just make sure you bring the sauce back to a boil for 1 to 2 minutes after chicken is done. There will be sauce from the cooked chicken left in the casserole dish which you can use for extra sauce. Served it over sticky rice with green peas. Will definately make again. Thank you for a delicious recipe Essanaye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States