Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Amazing, delicious, perfect as written!!! Used all the sauce to marinade chicken, poured remaining in sauce pan while chicken baked. Thickened up a bit with cornstarch and water at the end, then poured over thighs....stir fried cauliflower and zucchini, toasted up some Italian bread I had in the freezer...PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very easy and delicious recipe! Be warned that the chili garlic sauce really has kick! You wouldn't think so with all of the other ingredients, but it does! I will probably cut that in half next time to make it more kid-friendly. Served with rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I loved this recipe so much I'm going to make it for our dinner group. I didn't have the Asian chilli garlic sauce so I used Hosin Sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperScaler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We loved this! I may have put a to bit more Asian chili sauce than some may want, but it was tasty Deluxe! One of those dishes that I wished I could eat more of, just for the flavor. We will do complete recipe next time since I halved it because there's just two of us. I'm sure the leftovers will be equally good. This will. E a new favorite for sure. Thanks for the recipe, Essanaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Used skinless thighs and drumsticks. They marinated for 6 hours or so and it was delicious! So easy to do and the family loved it. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delish! I hardly ever want to eat what I just cooked right away but tonight I had to make myself stop. I wasn't sure how the sauce would be. Was short on honey & added Agave liquid. Also a splash of Surrache sauce. About 5 minutes before I took the chicken out of the oven, I threw in some walnuts. Since I was also low on veggies, I served it on a large Romaine leaf with some stir-fried rice on the side. I only used 4 thighs so I hope have enough sauce to get close to repeating this experiment when the ice storm passes! Thank you very much for an easy delicious & forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wonderful recipe and pretty too! I used boneless skinless breasts the first time. Lawn Mower Salad, on this site a perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Best glaze ever. All 3 of my boys approve :) I've made this twice and will continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made it twice, with bonelles and bone-in thighs. Both came out excellent! The bone-in thighs took longer to cook, about an hour, and I did omit the chili garlic sauce because both my mom and I don't like spicy food. Will definitely add this dish to our rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
DELICIOUS!! This is a winner and a keeper! I followed the recipe in step with two exceptions: I didn't add salt to the marinade, I used full-salt soy sauce; also for the glaze, I added about a quarter-cup of mirin before cooking it. I think the mirin gave it just the right amount of sweetness to balance it out. This is my kind of spicy, too! Not too hot but a heat that kind of builds. I served it with steamed jasmine rice and steamed broccoli. I look forward to making this again! I want to try grilling the chicken for it sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States