Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I used boneless, skinless thighs and made 16 thighs using the same amount of sauce- I just boiled the marinade that the chicken was in and used it as well (instead of discarding it). This really is a delicious dish. Also served w/ rice and mixed veggies. My 2 year old daughter devoured it (go figure!) and my husband loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've tried this recipe two ways-- as written, which is excellent! And the other time I browned up some ground chicken and then added the sauce and ate it in lettuce wraps and on top up noodles. Both ways are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very tangy. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Excellent, I wish I could have grilled these instead, but the marinade was tasty and it cooked down to a flavorful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I made this last night but without the asian chili garlic and it was a huge hit with my husband and 18 month old. My little man ate 2 pieces of chicken! I marinated the chicken in all of the sauce for several hours and then as another person suggested took that marinade and microwaved it for 5 minutes and then cooked all then poured it over the chicken and cooked it. We will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent recipe., chicken is so tender and tastes great. also made some white rice and green salad I will make it again, for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Husband loved these. Marinated them for about 8 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was soooo good! Doubled the sauce recipe as suggested by others and when the chicken was gone my grandson ate the remaining rice with the remaining sauce and called it soup. Will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My husband -- who hates chicken with an unnatural passion the likes of which one only expects to encounter in relation to the usual suspects: anchovies, liver, random Kardashians, and the like -- THAT guy had this to say of this recipe: "Wow. That's good chicken. And you know it pains me to say that." And THEN, my 11 y.o. kid ate an unprecedented THREE servings of a non-dessert-related dish. It was like I won the Mom Olympics tonight. Got recruited on the Chinese team and plain won that thing. Many thanks for the recipe. I didn't have the fancy Chinese chili, so I used run-of-the-mill chili powder. Also, I put a broil on the last few minutes to give it a bit of edge. Apparently, it was all magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was okay. I think the brand of chili sauce you have may make a difference, but I agree that the vinegar's flavor didn't seem to balance out. I had to thicken the sauce with some cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States