Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I didn't have rice vinegar so I used Apple Cider Vinegar instead and we all LOVED this! So good! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used blsl chicken tenders and doubled the recipe. We grilled it and basted with the sauce. Super good entire family enjoyed it spicy but yet sweet. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by CLPOW
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I marinated the chicken thighs for about 7 hours. I followed the suggestions of others; boiling the reserve marinade, broiling for the last few minutes, and making extra sauce. I used water and cornstarch to thicken the sauce. The sauce also works great with veggies. I made a separate batch with mushrooms, red peppers, and green beans. I love spicy so I added more chili garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made two double batches of sauce for a double recipe of chicken. The first one was for marinade and we used apple cider vinegar because I was out of rice vinegar. We put all the marinade with the chicken thighs in a 9x 13 pan and baked as per directions. The second double batch I used rice vinegar ( after buying some) and coked it on the stove, and added a couple of Tbsp cornstarch and it thickened up nicely. The first marinade was tasty and sweet, I am sure the chicken juices helped also. The second marinade looked better and had a better texture but tasted a bit vinegary. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough? I didn't find either one spicy. Sweet and sour were the main flavours. Next time I will follow the reviewers suggestions who said not to do a double batch of sauce, but will cook the chicken alone, add the marinade to the other half of the sauce and then thicken it. I will also use at least half apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Cooking time was too long and the chicken came out a little dry... The flavor was good, but I think it would be a lot better with a shorter time. Also key is to thicken the sauce enough to get some good stick.. mine stayed thinner than I liked (shoulda used the corn starch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Excellent, flavorful, very easy to make and pairs beautifully with vegetables and jasmine rice! A family favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Al

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gandeeville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Winnabow, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My family loved this recipe! The sauce was a little thinner then I expected(next time I will add a little cornstarch to thicken) but still excellent! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Grove, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I read the description, and got a bit worried about the combination, But it was terrific. Hubby, who hates spicy, loved it. Son, who hates thighs, chowed down. I'm glad I didn't mess with the ingredients. A few notes, though, for newbie cooks. Thighs are a bit fatty. Take the time to cut off the fat (as much as possible) and extra skin, if you keep it on. I used a roaster pan, and put a wire rack in it, to keep the drippings away as the chicken cooked. Make sure to spray some nonstick oil on it, or you'll be cleaning up for hours. I brushed the marinade on every 10 minutes, mostly because I liked the taste. I did thicken it with cornstarch first. After the 30 minutes were up, I set the oven to 450 degrees, and toasted the top of the marinade covered skin. Voila. Incredibly tasty and moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
2/14 So here I am ready to brag I made the recipe exactly only to find out I FORGOT the vinegar! :O ... Well, she said :D, I liked it - without the vinegar. I even HAVE the vinegar, just didn't write it down. We-e-ell, hmmmm, I still liked it. I marinated, but didn't follow baking directions. Darn! I forgot the VINEGAR! Darn. As I made it, not too sweet or spicy. WHY'D I forget the vinegar?! ... Update: winged the amount & added to the sauce. Pretty yummy still - & maybe it WAS a little too sweet - but NOT by much - & not too vinegary either (if I winged right :D) 'Going to thicken & mix leftovers with rice!... 7/14 'Measured everything as listed except for 2T sesame oil - & results are: more vinegar or less honey. I ran out of rice wine vinegar & couldn't take out some of the honey, but that's the plan for next time. What I figure, too, is that probably 3T cornstarch is the right amount to thicken the sauce - for about 2# thighs. Just upped another star: K, 15, keeps requesting it. Yay! 8/14 1/4c honey, 1/3c soy, 1/2c vinegar. I only decreased honey by 1T & it maybe, maybe could use more. I think my new bottle of rice wine vinegar may be more vinegar-y than the last one. Good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Amazing, delicious, perfect as written!!! Used all the sauce to marinade chicken, poured remaining in sauce pan while chicken baked. Thickened up a bit with cornstarch and water at the end, then poured over thighs....stir fried cauliflower and zucchini, toasted up some Italian bread I had in the freezer...PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States