Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
GREAT! I had some frozen thighs I wanted to use and I also had had all the ingredients. It was fate that brought us together. It came out of the oven looking every bit as beautiful as the picture. Heavenly aroma and taste. Served with brown basmati rice cooked in chicken broth and a fresh vegetable. Mmmm. Will definitely will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe...no need to discard the marinade when you are boiling it in a sauce pan or using it in the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
takes a while but it's totally worth the wait. I recommend making half the sauce and then just use what is left on the baking dish to pour over white rice. Just use a colander to get rid of the unwanted little chunks. A favorite. I had to cook for 45 minutes and broil for 10 using bone in skinless thighs but they are better than boneless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very tasty! I only put one tablespoon of the chili garlic sauce to make it kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this tonight, following the recipe exactly,and it was pretty good. It doesn't look like the picture, however. To me the picture looks like the chicken was grilled instead of baked. My baked version didn't have that thick layer of sauce over the top, but then again, I didn't do the last step and have extra marinade on the side. Maybe that would have changed the presentation. Having said that, I was expecting to find this to be very hot and spicy - and to me it wasn't. It has flavor, yes, but isn't hot and spicy. I served it with broccoli, but would have loved to serve it over rice, allowing the rice to soak up the marinade, but I'm watching my carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very good blend of flavors. Will marinate longer than one hour next time and may add some cornstarch when cooking marinade for glaze. I used bone-in thighs and cooked an extra 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe but was disappointed the marinade never got thick like glaze. Pondered adding corn starch...will do that next time. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Good taste. Be prepared for a strong asian garlicky smell in your house for a few days. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States