Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
First let me say that I did change two things when I made this, I used just a very small amount of sesame oil perhaps a couple of tsp and the rest olive oil and I went a little easy (cut back by about a third) on the hot sauce as some of my children do not like really spicy food. I like the layer of flavor that the sesame oil adds but that much sesame oil is not to my liking. Other than that this was yummy! It smelled great cooking and tasted wonderful. It was very easy to prepare and my kids loved it. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious! Possibly the best chicken dish I've ever cooked! The chicken was wonderfully tender and the sauce was amazing, having the sweet and spicy compliment each other. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Ling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was fantastic. I Didn't have rice vinegar so I mixed white and apple cider and it gave it an extra tang. I also didn't have the chili sauce,so I added red pepper flakes and instead of sesame oil I added sesame seeds. Also in the part where one cooks the glace, I added 1tbs of brown sugar while simmering and 1 tbs of spicy Dijon mustard, also some more pepper flakes. Didn't disappoint at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really tasty, a little too spicy for my liking. I would do 1 1/2 TBS of the Garlic Chili Sauce next time. I ended up only needing to cook the chicken for 20 minutes and it was nice and moist. These would probably taste great on the grill! The sauce didn't thicken too much for basting. I might try thickening with cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made allot of Asian dishes and this is my favorite. I did not have Asian chili garlic sauce on hand so I subbed with Fish Sauce, 1/4 teas garlic powder and 1/2 tablespoon of Frank's Hot Sauce. So good and my kids loved it. Also did not have time to bake it so I cooked the chicken in the wok and then added sauce. Let that cooked by boiling hard for about 10 minutes, last 5 minutes I added a fresh head of chopped broccoli and served with white rice. This will be family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was amazing and so easy. I followed recipe exactly except halved the sesame oil and it was perfect. My picky son and husband loved it. I would not use the full sesame oil though as 1/8 cup was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Good stuff. Had everything on hand except for the honey so I used light agave nectar instead and it came out fine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious. My six and four year old loved it too. Served with rice, snow peas sauteed in sesame oil, and carrots cooked with butter and a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
spicy and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is excellent; I followed the recipe exactly as presented, using an Asian sauce labeled as "mild, sweet chili sauce". It gave a great tang to the recipe without any hotness. I did add some cornstarch to the sauce while the thighs were baking in order to thicken it. The balance of all the ingredients in the marinade worked exceptionally well, and the chicken thighs turned out moist and definitely "mouth-watering good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDENHAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States