Asian Ginger Grill Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this per the recipe this afternoon and used it to marinade Mai Mai. The fillets marinated approximately 3 hours.It was Ok but not exactly what I was looking for. I used another sesame ginger marinade that was better but unfortunately i didn't book mark it and can't find it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Nordholz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
We did steaks and grilled veggies with this marinade. No time to let it sit so I just doused everything on the grill. The husband said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Love this marinate for GRILLED TOFU! First found it when I was trying to find something to feed a guest who was vegetarian during summer lake vacation. Everyone loved it, even the meat eaters who said they hated tofu. It was devoured & we had to make it the next night. This is now a regular dish we serve from the grill. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome marinade recipe! I used it to marinade cod for about 1 hour before baking in the oven. The fish was moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was GREAT on pork tenderloin! I left out the green onion (didn't have any) and sesame seeds (thought they would burn on the grill) and used Sriracha instead of ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Tullier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is my all time FAVORITE marinde! My go to recipe and it never fails.! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was very good. I skipped the ginger since I didn't have fresh. Had more than 1T of green onion, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I tried marinating deer steak in this. I made it with no sweetener and additional 1/3 c oil. It made the best stir fry ever. I chopped my entire three inch piece of ginger and 4 cloves of garlic...wasn't too spicy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sunman, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE! I did not change a thing. I used it for grilled tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made about 100 chicken kabobs using this marinade for my brother's birthday and his guests LOVED them, there were none left...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States