Asian Ginger Grill Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
We did steaks and grilled veggies with this marinade. No time to let it sit so I just doused everything on the grill. The husband said it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Love this marinate for GRILLED TOFU! First found it when I was trying to find something to feed a guest who was vegetarian during summer lake vacation. Everyone loved it, even the meat eaters who said they hated tofu. It was devoured & we had to make it the next night. This is now a regular dish we serve from the grill. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome marinade recipe! I used it to marinade cod for about 1 hour before baking in the oven. The fish was moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was GREAT on pork tenderloin! I left out the green onion (didn't have any) and sesame seeds (thought they would burn on the grill) and used Sriracha instead of ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Tullier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is my all time FAVORITE marinde! My go to recipe and it never fails.! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was very good. I skipped the ginger since I didn't have fresh. Had more than 1T of green onion, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I tried marinating deer steak in this. I made it with no sweetener and additional 1/3 c oil. It made the best stir fry ever. I chopped my entire three inch piece of ginger and 4 cloves of garlic...wasn't too spicy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sunman, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
LOVE THIS RECIPE! I did not change a thing. I used it for grilled tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made about 100 chicken kabobs using this marinade for my brother's birthday and his guests LOVED them, there were none left...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Just delicious! I marinated 2 lbs of jumbo shrimp for about 2 hours and grilled on skewers. Love the sesame flavor and the fresh garlic and fresh ginger...I did omit the sesame seeds since I had none on hand. Will make again and try using other meats to marinate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States