Asian Ginger Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
As you can see in the photo, the oil just sits on top of the soy divided by the garlic. Not a good oily feel. It reminds me of the black and tan beverage: Guinness and Cider. Same look as I shook it, whisked it, after making and upon serving. Maybe leave out the oil, as I made another Asian Chili dressing without it with satisfactory taste and feel results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
We were looking for a quick dressing for our tofu salad, and this recipe was perfect. We halved the recipe, and following CHI BA's suggestion, we substituted sesame oil for olive oil (about 1 tbp less than suggested since some reviewers commented that it was oily). We also added about a tbsp of peanut butter to make the dressing creamier and give it a nutty flavor. We mix our dressings in workout shaker ball bottles so this came together in no time. Everyone at the table agreed that this dressing was so good, we have to make a gallon it and aren't allowed to make another dressing "from now until forever." Definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
A real winner! I have kept in frig for over a week and still taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made Asian Ginger dressing to put on my broccoli slaw. Let just say this - YUM!!! Let me give you all a heads up; READ THE REVIEWS before making! My changes were half the soy sauce (I used 1/4 cup Organic Low Sodium Tamari) I didn't have sesame oil so I used 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/2 olive oil. To get the sesame taste, I toasted some sesame seeds and threw all that into my Magic Bullet. Added honey to taste. I put more sesame seeds in it afterward. Then I poured generously over the broccoli slaw, added sliced almonds and since I didn't have mandarin oranges, I sliced dried apricots and threw that in. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Perfect. Exactly like the dressing at my fav restaurant. Terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I don't understand the addition of water. It just makes it runny and bland. I had to add a lot more honey to make it back it a thicker consistency. I also followed the edits of some of the reviews calling for cutting the soy sauce to 1/4 cup and using 1/2 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Lesko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used /2 cup sesame oil, 1 tablespoon of honey and a 1/4 cup of soy sauce. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystaaliss
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So I just made this recipe (tweaked it a bit) because my son is crazy about the Asian salad at Panera. Instead of 3 whole garlic cloves, I used the equivalent in already minced organic garlic. I also put a little less than 1/2 cup of low sodium soy sauce. A little less than 3/4 cup of olive oil and a little less than 3 tablespoons of honey. Lastly, my carafe wasn't big enough to add the full amount of water so I used a little less of that too. It tastes amazing, my only concern is that the ginger and garlic settle quickly after shaking it. The true test will be when my 9yr old gets off the bus and sits down for dinner later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is the greatest Asian-ginger dressing ever. I substituted the olive oil with sesame oil for a more robust flavor. I use this dressing for my Asian Broccoli Slaw recipe. Should have 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelzgirl74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States