Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
this was really good! I doubled the pepper flakes and the brown sugar, we served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was a very simple and tasty recipe that I enjoyed making. The flavors all came together nicely and the spice was great. However, it was -very- salty, and I would recommend using a low sodium soy in place of regular. Otherwise, great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was sooooo tasty! I increased the red pepper flakes, as we like it spicy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was VERY salty, and I hate to say it, but unappetizing. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Nothing special or too different from what I grew up eating. I wouldn't call this "Fire" - I added the more than the amount of red pepper and some Sriracha Hot Sauce and can still barely taste the heat. I agree with other reviewers that the sauce was too salty for me and that it needed more brown sugar. One advice for others - do NOT leave out the sesame oil or substitute it. The sesame oil is very important in Asian cooking and gives this recipe its flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Very very good! I did make some changes due to the other comments. I cut down on the soy sauce b/c someone said it was to salty. I am dissapointed I did that b/c I felt it needed more salt and ended up adding some to my plate. Also I added like 2 teaspoons more of brown sugar and wished I would have added even more. Lastly I added like another teaspoon of red pepper flakes which gave it the perfect hottness. I served it with jasmine rice. This was a wonderful dish and hubby liked it a lot to, which I LOOOOVE the praise when a great meal is put on the table...which this was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Had a good flavor, nothing fantastic although the kids really enjoyed. I would have liked to taste the brown sugar more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I have made this a few times and it is gone very quickly. My hubby loves this recipe so much. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Great addition to 'asian night' cooking at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvBNaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was really good. Easy to prepare too. We will have this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States