Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great flavor! Followed recipe as written and it was soooo good. I marinated for about 3 hrs and cooked it on high for no more than 10 mins. Meat was really tender.I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We really enjoyed this. It wasn't quite enough "Fire" for us so I added some more red pepper. It had such a good flavor to it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I love this recipe exactly as it is. I didn't realize the first time I made it that you usually eat the white, stalky part of the leek and not the green part. So that was a learning experience in leeks, and it was even better when I got it right! I also reccomend pre-boiling some udon noodles and just mixing them in when you stir fry the beef and the vegetables. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was so good even without the sesame oil that I ran out of. I am definitely going to make it again with the sesame oil. I also added red bell peppers. This could not be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Excellent! Double the sauce to put over rice. Make as hot or not as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BratCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
THIS DISH IS SOOOO YUMMY! I MADE IT AS THE RECIPE IS WRITTEN I ADD EXTRA PEPPER FLAKES AND IT IS SPICY BUT GOOD! I MADE SOME RICE AND SERVED IT WITH RED LETTUCE. HAVE A NICE COLD BEER AND YOU HAVE YOURSELF A YUMMY YUMMY DINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millertime

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great. Family enjoyed it. Would reccomend. I followed the recipe exactly, only I did not have sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Fantastic! We like heat so I doubled the red peppers and used white pepper instead of black. Toasted sesame seeds, stir-fried veggies, set aside, stir-fried meat w/o extra sauce. Then added back sauce, seeds & veggies - dumped over brown rice. So easy and superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
this was really good! I doubled the pepper flakes and the brown sugar, we served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States