Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I found this recipe to be very good, but too salty. Next time I'd reduce the soy sauce a lot. I didn't have leeks or carrots, and I used regular yellow onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was too salty tasting! Did not like. If I ever try this recipe again I will use less soy sauce and red onion. Would recommend increasing the red pepper flakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This has became a favourite in my home! I use a higher quality meat (flank steak)and subsitute scallions and red bell pepper for the leeks and carrots. I recommend serving over rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This recipe was delicious but way too salty. I'm not sure how to tweak it to make it better. I had an Asian beef dinner tonight that called for equal parts rice wine and soy sauce. The flavor was good. That is probably what needs to be done here. I will try changing this recipe up on my own and see how it tastes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Wish I had seen Katy Belle's review before making this. This was so salty we couldn't eat it. Maybe if you use low sodium Soy Sauce it might be OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
We like salt, but this was too salty! I can't get reduced salt soy sacue here, so next time I will make it with soy sauce and water. Other than the salt, it was yummy and I look forward to trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
We doubled the red pepper and left out the leeks. We also didn't marinade the onions and carrots, we just added them right to the meat before cooking in the wok. Also reserved some of the marinade and added when the meat was done cooking, then added some corn starch to the marinade to thicken it up. This was excellent and we will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very good and an easy recipe. I used the veggies that I had on hand and mostly just used the meat marinade from this recipe. I marinated the meat for a couple of hours, which was perfect. I then cooked the meat, took it out of the skillet and then added the marinade which cooked for about five minutes before I added the veggies. Once the veggies were close to being finished, I added the cooked meat back in, heated it all up together, and threw it over rice. Quite tasty and made great leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I rarely know what to do with round steak...I can't quite get it tender enough to enjoy. This recipe helped that some - sliced paper thin. I threw a little broccoli in the marinade, too. After two hours i dumped it all in the pan, cooked it up....then pushed meat aside and thickened liquid with cornstarch to make a sauce to pour over rice. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I doubled the sauce because i had that many veggies- followed the recipe except i used maybe a tsp of sugar and added more red pepper flakes- really enjoyed-ty---I also use "BRAGGS" soy sauce (5%) sodium so i can marinate for days and never gets too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States