Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was very good and I'll make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good recipe, husband really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
i loved it but its was too much for the wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I served this with rice, but I it would be perfect for lettuce wraps. In fact, I liked this better than the recipe for Asian Lettuce Wraps and would love to try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLW
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good recipe, as written. I did Jullienne the carrots instead of chopping them, for prettier presentation.. Next time I will probably add more pepper flakes and maybe some fresh ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
The only way to get any closer to traditional chinese street fair is to live in china. Instead of red pepper flakes though I used a ghost chili hot sauce. Only a drop of the ghost chili hot sauce, and well I've got a stomach that glows more then all the erupting lava from seven volcanoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Did it once as written and found it a bit too salty. I used half the soy sauce called for, marinated it overnight and drained it before cooking. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a great - and flexible recipe; it's a regular on my menu. I up the red pepper by a 1/2 tsp, leave out the leeks, double the carrots, and add a handful of fresh, ice-cold sugar snap peas during the last 3 minutes - or else I serve them on the side, as a balance for the heat. They really enhance the experience. I also use a lean roast for the meat, as this seems to come out more tender and flavorful. I also splash in some sesame oil when I cook the rice - adds a complex, smoky essence to the overall dish. To cut down on empty carbs, I sometimes serve this with slightly undercooked cabbage; the sweetness of the unsalted cabbage counters the soy and spice. Just wrap a small amount in a cabbage leaf and feast! An excellent meal, and easily expandable for more guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canis Canon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe was ok. The smell of the marinade was heavenly, but the taste really wasn't all there. I used a sirloin instead of the round steak. Marinated it for only an hour and a half, and used crushed red pepper (all I had). I also added in broccoli to help w/ the saltiness that I kept reading about. And I only used one leek. It was big enough and we still didn't eat all of the veggies. It was good, but just needs something. May try it again with a tablespoon more sugar, add in some red pepper powder, and marinate for a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The flavor was awesome. Nice & spicy with a bit of a kick. Heated up leftovers the next day & served on a bed of lettuce. Was even better this way since my rice didn't turn out so well when I originally prepared the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States