Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
WOW!wow!WOW! Soooooooooooooooo good! Followed recipe, except added an assorted mix of chopped fresh "asian" veggies that I found in my store's produce section. About 1 pound worth of mixed bok choy, red onion, carrots and something else that I couldn't quite tell what it was.(instead of the stated 2 leeks,and 1 small carrot) LOL This dish is HOT, just like the title!!! Im glad I had the extra veggies to disperse the heat. Served with white rice and store bought egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was quick and easy to prepare but wasn't hot at all. Apart from that it was quite salty. Perhaps subbing some of the soy sauce with stock, using reduced sodium soy sauce or perhaps both would be helpful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe was very good and I'll make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Good recipe, husband really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
i loved it but its was too much for the wife
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I served this with rice, but I it would be perfect for lettuce wraps. In fact, I liked this better than the recipe for Asian Lettuce Wraps and would love to try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLW
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very good recipe, as written. I did Jullienne the carrots instead of chopping them, for prettier presentation.. Next time I will probably add more pepper flakes and maybe some fresh ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
The only way to get any closer to traditional chinese street fair is to live in china. Instead of red pepper flakes though I used a ghost chili hot sauce. Only a drop of the ghost chili hot sauce, and well I've got a stomach that glows more then all the erupting lava from seven volcanoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Did it once as written and found it a bit too salty. I used half the soy sauce called for, marinated it overnight and drained it before cooking. It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a great - and flexible recipe; it's a regular on my menu. I up the red pepper by a 1/2 tsp, leave out the leeks, double the carrots, and add a handful of fresh, ice-cold sugar snap peas during the last 3 minutes - or else I serve them on the side, as a balance for the heat. They really enhance the experience. I also use a lean roast for the meat, as this seems to come out more tender and flavorful. I also splash in some sesame oil when I cook the rice - adds a complex, smoky essence to the overall dish. To cut down on empty carbs, I sometimes serve this with slightly undercooked cabbage; the sweetness of the unsalted cabbage counters the soy and spice. Just wrap a small amount in a cabbage leaf and feast! An excellent meal, and easily expandable for more guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canis Canon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States