Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was really good and I didn't have leeks, sesame oil or seeds. I only had time to marinate it for 1 hour and everyone still loved it. can't wait to try it again with everything called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
excellent recipe, we used venison for meat, it didnt last long, darn kids. lol. very tasty, hint of sweet, hint of fire, very good!!!!! dont pass this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We love spicy food & was excited to try this..we loved it. I added some chili oil & sriracha to the marinade. Served w/rice & broccoli. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was excellent! Super fast & easy to make! I'm a spice wimp & didn't find this overly spicy so if you like "fire" you're def going to want to add more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We thought this was kind of bland and not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I liked it. Honestly, I thought it would be spicy, but other than that, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JpSten79
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I thought this was great! I let it marinate over night, almost 24 hours. I also added 1 Red Pepper and Broccoli. While I was cooking it i noticed a lot of runny juices im my wok, I added aproximately a 1/4 cup of corn flour. This made it thicker. I made it for one of my friends. He was very impressed and said he will come over and eat anytime I am cooking. Thank you for the recipe and Good Job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JpSten79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a good recipe, however: 1. This recipe is EXTREMELY salty (almost to the point where it is inedible). I would suggest using reduced sodium soy sauce or cutting the amount of soy sauce with stock or even water. 2. The ratio of vegetables to meat is quite high--I would cut the amount of leeks and onions by half. 3. Contrary to what several of the commenters have written, this is not a quick recipe. Chopping so many vegetables, thinly slicing a pound of beef, and batch browning the meat is somewhat laborious. It is by no means a difficult recipe, just that I wouldn't pull it out on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good stuff, especially since it uses round steak and leeks. It's a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States