Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Lots of chopping for prep, however, I marinated all overnight. Quick to cook and I served over noodles. Delicious! Good recipe to make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good. Has some kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
FANTASTIC! I actually had more meat than called for, so I increased the ingredients by 1-1/2x. I used green onions (maybe 4-6, they were small) in place of the leeks b/c that's what I had and I shredded my carrots (I used 2 small). After cooking the meat, I thickened the sauce just a bit w/ a cornstarch slurry, so it would 'cling' to the meat better. The flavors of this are wonderful, but the heat level was a little much for us, so next time I'll decrease that a bit. I let my meat marinate maybe 3-4 hours and that was great! This is one of the easiest Chinese meals that I've made, lol. Served over jasmine rice w/ a side of 'Garlic Broccoli' also from this site. A definite keeper, for sure, and one that will be made often...WE LOVED IT! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This dish was delicious. I did it exactly as said other then I only marinated it for an hour cause I was in a hurry but turned out very good. I served it with some white rice. Will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanielynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Hi! I found this recipe to be quite excellent. I've used it a couple different times with beef, and also with chicken, and I found that the marinade compliments either meat nicely. I usually add more veggies to it though. I've added red & green peppers, bok choi, and celery, which I just sort of cut up and through in the skillet with the meat (so they still have lots of crunch). My boyfriend has requested this dish several times now, and I find the recipe useful because all of the ingredients are house-hold items for us. And you're right about having beer with it. I know you'd probably picture something rather light in colour and crisp, however, we've made a practice of drinking Guinness with it, and it is delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great Make ahead meal! Also more than half veggies when you follow this recipe which is nice for someone trying to cut down on meat consumption. I usually make a batch a night or two before and let it marinade in the fridge, then prepare half for dinner and freeze the other half for a busy night I forgot to plan for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was really good and I didn't have leeks, sesame oil or seeds. I only had time to marinate it for 1 hour and everyone still loved it. can't wait to try it again with everything called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
excellent recipe, we used venison for meat, it didnt last long, darn kids. lol. very tasty, hint of sweet, hint of fire, very good!!!!! dont pass this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
We love spicy food & was excited to try this..we loved it. I added some chili oil & sriracha to the marinade. Served w/rice & broccoli. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was excellent! Super fast & easy to make! I'm a spice wimp & didn't find this overly spicy so if you like "fire" you're def going to want to add more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States