Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This had a great taste...but WAY too hot for us. Next time I will make it with maybe 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes if any. Maybe "FIRE" meat should have been an indication! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Great recipe Gary! I had over a pound of london broil so I used two teaspoons of the pepper flakes. I loved the idea of wrapping the meat and rice in a lettuce leaf and the kids thought it was a fun way to eat it. I don't eat red meat, but the sauce was delicious over the rice. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
HOT !!! Great recipe! didn't have leeks or seeds - didn't miss 'em. added more red pepper - whooo! gotta get that beer! thanks, gary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Such awesome flavors. The meat was so tender and flavorful. I did exactly what the recipe said except I added an extra teaspoon of red pepper flakes for some more zing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
very easy to make & Very tasty!!!! I add extra red pepper flakes to make it hotter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCJHARVEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I am not sure why this is called fire meat. I put in about a tablespoon of pepper and it was hot. I can't image there is much kick with only a teaspoon. I put the sauce in with the meat originally, but all it really did was boil so I poured it off. The meat has a strong sesame flavor, but that was really all I could taste. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Wow! I whipped this together for a party to serve 16! It was easy, quick and the rave of the party! FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a great, easy recipe. Perfect when you have a busy day coming up. You can add all kinds of things. I've added ginger, shallots, cabbage, bean sprouts, bamboo shoots, celery and toasted sesame seeds. A tip about sesame seeds. You can buy them at a middle eastern market in your city and get about 6 oz. for $1.29 compared to $3.29 for 2 oz. at the supermarket. If I have a lot of veggies in it, I double the marinade and thicken with a cornstarch slurry at the end of cooking. My husband LOVES this dinner and I love making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by good cooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Really easy recipe! I added a little bit of fresh ginger which turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Excellent! Didn't add the leeks, didn't miss them. Boy this was a yummy dish. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States