Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I didn't use red pepper flakes, I hadn't any. I used a red chili pepper & marinated this all day. Stir-fryed it and served it with rice & leaf lettuce, too. It was absolutely divine! My husband said it was like "popcorn" because he kept reaching into the wok & eating the meat!! I cut the meat into long, thin strips. I also served a ton of stir fry veggies. Such a great dinner. This is a keeper. I don't think that red pepper would be good for us, this with the chili pepper, had a creeper hot. Eat-up, suddenly you're warm. Great! Just right! I also used 2 pounds of meat & kept the ingredients the same for the marinade, adding 1 tbs. soy sauce. Thank you Gary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This is SOooooo good!!! All of the ingredients go together beautifully. The flavor of the sesame seeds, the little crunch of the carrots, the kick of the red pepper flakes. Mmmmm! Thank you, this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Very easy to prepare my wife and i loved it i mixed up on a sat night and cooked it up for sunday lunch it was great served over hot noodles and rice for sure 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I believe this needs less soy and more brown suger. But me and my wife liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russel Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Delicious. I really liked having the leeks in there. I had 1.21 pounds of meat, so I upped the marinade (using light soy sauce) a little bit, and used a large carrot. We ate this over basmati rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
One of my all time favorties. My husband loves it too! I cut back on the red pepper flakes after the first time. It was SO spicy that I felt like my mouth was on fire. just a bit less of the pepper flakes and it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
The recipe was good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA
Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Quite good. I've served it both in lettuce and over rice; both work well. I doubled the red pepper flakes upon other reviewers' suggestions. Next time I'll add a drop more. I let the beef marinate for twenty minutes while chopping the vegetables. By the time I added all the vegetables, the beef had soaked up most of the marinate. After refrigerating this for another twenty minutes, all the liquid was entirely absorbed so I just decided to cook it. I don't see any reason why you'd need to marinate it longer. When I cooked it, a little liquid cooked out and made a little nice sauce. Also, I don't think the flavor of the leeks is anything special -- in the future I won't bother tracking them down and probably use a regular onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious. I put the meat in the marinade in the morning and stir fry this when I get home from work. Always gets great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I thought this was great,,my husband thought the soy really dominated the recipe,,and I thought the sesame was strong. We both liked the amount of spice,,,Next time,,I'll cut back a little on the soy, a little on the sesame, and maybe add a little more brown sugar. Was good and will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTODENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States