Asian Fire Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Great recipe. No complaints at all. Meat was tender and veggies delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Wow! I finally made something that is hot enough for my husband!!! It was a bit to hot for me, but I could not stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I used half the red pepper flakes so our picky son would eat it. Super easy to make, served it with plain brown rice. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
We really enjoyed this dish! Since several of the reviews suggested that the recipe was not actually very hot, we added more red pepper flakes than it called for (1 1/2 tablespoons in all) which made it very flavorful. Also, after reading one reviewer whose dish simply "boiled" in the pan, we did it in two batches to make sure it stir-fried properly. I found the combination of leeks and onions had a nice depth to both the flavor and texture. I did wish there were more meat for all those onions... or more substantial vegetables. I'm not used to aromatics being so much of the bulk of a dish. Next time I'll use 1 1/2 lbs of meat instead of just 1 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Marinating the meat longer than 2 hours just turned it to a slimy, mushy mess. I marinated mine for 2 hours, than drained off the marinade, reserving it for later, patted the meat dry, and browned in batches in a 12-inch skillet so the meat would actually brown. Only after all the meat was browned and added back to the pan, did I add the marinade do the pan. Don't use round steak, it gets tough and rubbery very easy and has a livery taste, use sirloin or flank steak for better tenderness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I want to thank everyone for your comments concerning this recipe. As with any recipe, the hotness and saltiness can always be adjusted to one's own taste. Asian Fire Meat is still one of my all time favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONNYCHIBA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Only marinated for 30 min instead of overnight and still turned out deliciousl. Slightly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Thank you Gary. We loved this. It was even better the second day, next time we'll marinade 24 hours. We did use the low salt soy, outside of that, its wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
terrific! wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Not bad, but not great. It was a bit on the salty side. The word "fire" should definitely not be in the title, as it was barely spicy. The recipe for "Awesome Korean Steak" on this site is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States