Asian Cucumber and Peanut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Too spicy, and I usually like the extra kick. Next time I will omit chili garlic sauce. Kind of quiet too; next time I will add thinly sliced red onion and cilantro. I will also substitute jarred minced garlic for cooking the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilee Wilson Mack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stayton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very good and to add s little color we added shaved carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this salad! I used a combination of peanuts and about a tablespoon of peanut butter. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I didn't have Asain Garlic Sauce and I made my own. Don't skip the peanuts bc it changes the entire dynamic of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Tasty and spicy. I mostly followed the recipe except used 1/2 tablespoon of fresh coriander and a teaspoon of organic peanut butter (made from just peanuts) in the dressing instead of chopped peanuts because that's what I had. Next time I will use more of both: maybe a full tablespoon of fresh coriander and a tablespoon of peanut butter (if I don't have peanuts). The peanuts are an important part of the taste. We ate this as a side salad to burgers, and it was very good. I imagine it would also taste great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These were okay. It had a balance issue with it but didn't want to mess with it. I didn't have peanuts so that was the only ingredient missing and also altered the chili garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added red onion, chicken, and cooked chow mein noodles. It's so good. The only problem was I didn't have enough for leftovers. I'm going to double it next time so I can enjoy it for lunch the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Since most recipes tell you to saute garlic for about 30 seconds, I cut back on the time for fear that 5 minutes would turn the garlic bitter. No doubt about it, this salad does have a kick. If you're in the middle on spiciness, you may want to add half a tablespoon of the chili-garlic sauce, taste, and then add the rest if you feel you need it. Same comment applies to the addition of the red pepper flakes. This is a pretty nice Asian cuke salad, and I definitely liked the flavor of the coriander which is a spice I've not used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States