Asian Cucumber Thai Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Perfect beginning to a Thai meal. Sooo refreshing. And the chopped peanuts add just the right crunch. Thoroughly enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I used agave nectar in lieu of sugar and tamari in lieu of salt. Really great! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Yum! Friends and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I changed the equal amounts of vinegar and sugar to 1/2 c. vinegar and 1/4 c. sugar. I like more tang then sweet. I followed everything else, except I didn't have mint or peanuts. This was excellent. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My hubby loved this one ... I did double the liquids and spices and used roasted honey peanuts - it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A good choice for school projects. Flavors are different but not scary. Easy for kids to make. Perfect blend of seasonings, try this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I used cider vinegar and a dash of sesame oil. I was surprised that cilantro and mint do so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tangy! Nice as a snack or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
we went a little lighter on the sugar...but this recipe is simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MattyHam

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was missing the tomatoes but otherwise made the recipe as written. Delicious. I was surprised to find this tasted very similar to the dipping sauce the now-closed Thai restaurant by my parents house use to serve with their satay (with more sauce and less veggies). I can't wait to share the recipe with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States