Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
very good flavor! We have made this on many occasions, and the spices can be exchanged for fresh herbs instead when we want to have it with other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Light and refreshing summer salad. Perfect to serve with either lunch or dinner. I couldn't find the peppers, so took the advice of other reviewers and used green onions and red pepper flakes. It was delicious. If possible, chill both the dressing and the sweated cucumbers. Delicious when served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Tasty, simple, and my 3 year old ate it! Didn't have red chili peppers so I substituted a bit of Asian garlic chili sauce (Siracha) which seemed to work well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With Gas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Outstanding salad. My kids loved it and my vegetable-hating husband went back for 3rds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The sauce is so addicting! I kept finding myself tasting it while I was waiting the hour for the cucumbers to drain. *Update, the next day it became salty and more pickle like. It was still good but different. I think next time I will skip the salting/drain/rinse step, which I did rinse them very well. Why bother? Perhaps I will just blot the sliced cucumbers with paper towels, to avoid the over saltly flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Excellent! I left out the chile peppers because I was serving this as a cooling dish beside spicy shrimp szechuan. It was perfect and I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hurricane
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Loved this recipe! I used an english cucumber so there was no need to seed it. Plus I used nice large red Asian finger peppers that have a good amount of heat to them and this was a delicious side dish to a stir fry I made. The stir fry wasn't a keeper but this sure was! It's in my recipe box and It will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is a great salad. I used ginger paste and did not seed or salt the cucumbers. My children love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zocoma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My kids loved this dish. I used red chili pepper flakes and chopped garlic from the produce section at the grocery store and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States