Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Amazingly delicious - for as long as cucumbers are in season this will be in my refrigerator. I seeded the pickling cucumbers from my yard and used stevia for the sugar - which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol M Haggerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This recipe is the most delicious Thai Cucumber recipe I've ever made! Absolutely the best ever! Quick, healthy,tasty, easy and fabulously delicious! A must for any time! Refreshing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Great recipe. I have tons of Asian cucumbers since I grew some Asian cucumbers this year that I picked up at the local Asian store. Called Tien Chin long - not sure exactly - the package is in Chinese .... lol. They did fantastic - no bugs or diseases - the cucs are about 1-2 feet long. Here are some pictures http://earthlychow.com/asian-cucumber-tien-chin-long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earthly Chow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Used a little red pepper flake instead of chilis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I make alot of asain inspired dishes and this was a nice addition to the many entrees. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We love this cool salad as a refreshing side dish alongside steamed dumplings. It tastes even better if you make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I halved it, using half an English cucumber, thinly slicing and not peeling and adding chopped scallions. As others mentioned, there was a lot of liquid, so I just drained some off. Cut back a bit on the sesame oil because it can be a strong flavor and you can always add more. No fresh ginger so added a few shakes of dry and red pepper flakes in place of the chile peppers. Very good with leftover Asian Lettuce Wraps (without lettuce!) from this site (and highly recommended) and sesame ginger rice. A nice complement to Asian-inspired dishes, especially the spicier ones! Thanks sandradxb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
made as directed then decided to add red onion for more flavour per another review. This tasted great, my only complaint would be that the cucumber was a tad too salty. I will try either using less salt or draining for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States