Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
made as directed then decided to add red onion for more flavour per another review. This tasted great, my only complaint would be that the cucumber was a tad too salty. I will try either using less salt or draining for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I'm rating this recipe 5 stars because I left out the 4 chile peppers because if the kidlets. With this modification, the kids loved it but I will definitely use the red chile peppers next time. Maybe start with 1 and gradually increase every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Enjoyable dish I added sliced cherry tomatoes, match stick carrots , dried crushed red peppers 1/2 teaspoon, 1/2 of garlic crushed or less than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
LOVE THIS! Tastes just like the cucumber salad I like from a local sushi restaurant. To add protein, I added some steamed snow crab to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe, but salt to taste. Start with 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious salad. I used a mandolin but I think this made the slices to thin and kind of wimpy so next time I'll be slicing thinker. I added red onion which I think really made the dish both asthetically pleasing and yummy. I soaked the onions in the vinegar for a bit to kill of some of the harsh onion flavor which sometimes overtakes a dish when using uncooked onion. Just left it sitting in the vinegar while I cut up the ginger and allowed the cucumbers to dehydrate. I also just added a sprinkling of crushed red peppers (why take a trip to the store when I had everything else! lol) instead of red chilis. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent! I did not have rice vinegar, so I used sushi vinegar (which is just rice vinegar with salt and sugar) and just nixed the sugar, with salt to taste. It's fantastic by itself, but I love it served over cold leftover sushi rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this dish and served it with the Honey ginger grilled salmon as another person had suggested. The only change I made to this was to add spring onions. It is a fabulous dish. My entire family loved it! We had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari1751

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States