Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hurricane
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Loved this recipe! I used an english cucumber so there was no need to seed it. Plus I used nice large red Asian finger peppers that have a good amount of heat to them and this was a delicious side dish to a stir fry I made. The stir fry wasn't a keeper but this sure was! It's in my recipe box and It will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My kids loved this dish. I used red chili pepper flakes and chopped garlic from the produce section at the grocery store and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Tasty, simple, and my 3 year old ate it! Didn't have red chili peppers so I substituted a bit of Asian garlic chili sauce (Siracha) which seemed to work well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With Gas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The sauce is so addicting! I kept finding myself tasting it while I was waiting the hour for the cucumbers to drain. *Update, the next day it became salty and more pickle like. It was still good but different. I think next time I will skip the salting/drain/rinse step, which I did rinse them very well. Why bother? Perhaps I will just blot the sliced cucumbers with paper towels, to avoid the over saltly flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denay4love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is a great salad. I used ginger paste and did not seed or salt the cucumbers. My children love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zocoma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Excellent! I left out the chile peppers because I was serving this as a cooling dish beside spicy shrimp szechuan. It was perfect and I will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Light and refreshing summer salad. Perfect to serve with either lunch or dinner. I couldn't find the peppers, so took the advice of other reviewers and used green onions and red pepper flakes. It was delicious. If possible, chill both the dressing and the sweated cucumbers. Delicious when served chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Some of my all-time favorite ingredients in one bowl! I've made it twice this week, and it's fail proof. Used green Thai peppers (very hot!) but I think the red ones would be more aesthetically pleasing. Second time I made it i used 3 cukes because the first time there was a lot of leftover dressing. Perfect for a late dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofedaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Outstanding salad. My kids loved it and my vegetable-hating husband went back for 3rds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was so yummy! I didn't salt the cucumbers before (just didn't have time) and they did water things down a bit, so I just added a little more vinegar and suger. I also only used 1 tablespoon of the sesame oil (very strong flavor)and added red pepper flakes and green onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States