Asian Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Some of my all-time favorite ingredients in one bowl! I've made it twice this week, and it's fail proof. Used green Thai peppers (very hot!) but I think the red ones would be more aesthetically pleasing. Second time I made it i used 3 cukes because the first time there was a lot of leftover dressing. Perfect for a late dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ofedaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was so yummy! I didn't salt the cucumbers before (just didn't have time) and they did water things down a bit, so I just added a little more vinegar and suger. I also only used 1 tablespoon of the sesame oil (very strong flavor)and added red pepper flakes and green onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was good. Nice mix of flavors and a great way to use up the plethora of cucumbers during the summer. I didn't have any peppers or sesame seeds on hand, so threw in some green onions. Was a hit at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious! Pretty spicy but I loved it. Might use half as many red chile peppers next time. Very easy to make too. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelgaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Somehow was too tart--perhaps I put too much ginger in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2laugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Love it! I omitted the fresh red chile peppers and substituted them with red pepper flakes. I also added a chopped green onion. This makes a LOT of "dressing". Even after adding another cucumber, I still had a lot left over. You could half the liquid ingredients and still have plenty. Very yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good, and loved by our whole family (including 2 teens who aren't big on cucumbers). Still a great recipe if you happen to be lacking ginger and can't get it. Red pepper flakes work if you are lacking the chilis. I like to let it sit for half an hour in the fridge so the cucumbers really pick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a great change of pace from the standard vinegar cucumber recipe. I left out the peppers because I don't like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My kids loved this dish. I used red chili pepper flakes and chopped garlic from the produce section at the grocery store and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States