Asian Crab and Cuke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
So simple, tastey and low calorie. This could be a Hungry Girl recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was very good, easy and healthy. It was a bit salty but I think it was because I doubled the vinegar and soy sauce to account for the extra crab meat I had. Also I dipped Wheat Thins into the salad which also had salt on them. I added a little bit of ground ginger. I will make this regularly especially in the summer. I think it would be good as a dip with cream cheese and avocado (there goes the healthy part). I am looking for suggestions of how other people served this salad. Update: I have made this a couple times now and each time I reduce the soy sauce and vinegar. The crab and cuke at the bottom of the dish get very strong soy sauce/vinegar taste from soaking up the juices. It becomes too strong to eat if it has sat for 1 to 2 days or so. So watch out how much you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Light, delicious, and healthy. I left out the soy sauce completely. Good with shrimp but better with crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i used seasoned rice vinegar and avocados in mine and it turned out very yummy. quick and health recipe!! will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I added some wasabi and it was much improved. Very simple and quick, a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretABaker
Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I'm eating this right now, and it's quite good. I did make a few changes however. I didn't add any salt, because the soy sauce made it salty enough. I didn't have white wine vinegar, but used brown rice vinegar. I think this made it taste very good. I also added a very small amount of garlic powder to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is actually pretty good. I think I will add some garlic powder and green onion next time, but a good place to start. Not the "prettiest" dish, since the soy makes the crab and cukes brown, but still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is a nice alternative to the mayo-based crab salad and it is very easy to make. I added an avocado and toasted sesame seeds to the mix, served them in lettuce leaves as wraps and some people chose to add wasabi for a little kick. It was pretty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This wasn't bad, but it should be eaten the day you make it. I felt by day two and three it wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made this up and wasn't really impressed. Not really sure on what I would change to make it better but I just wouldn't give this one a try unless you like the very simple flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States