Asian Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe..huge flavor...I actually used a Nutri Bullit for the dressing and emulsified the oil,vinegar and ginger along with all the other ingredients for the dressing...came out spot on. It's a huge hit with my family now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I used natural peanut butter that had no added sugar. We liked this a lot. Yummy peanut flavor. Next time I would add some cayenne or sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
So delicious! Everyone had seconds and a few people had thirds ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
completely Frankenstein-ed this recipe but it was still great! (had to since I didnt have everything that it called for) first off instead of any of the veggies listed I used 1 bag of broccoli slaw & 1 bag of tricolor coleslaw (both were approx 14 oz) - plus 1/2 of white onion sliced thinly. dressing alterations done by me this go around: **most important - I doubled all ingredients!** used almond & walnut oil instead of vegetable oil added literally 4 drops of sesame seed oil used 12 ginger root herbal supplement capsules instead of minced fresh ginger NO cilantro since I hate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morticia Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I added some cooked lentils to make it a meal and a little sriracha for kick. I have tried a lot of asian slaw recipes in the past and this one by far has the best flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Ashley Reef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Boucher
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
After reading the recipe & reviews, I immediately went to tweaking this recipe. First, I cut the amount of cabbage & veggies in half (except cilantro, I doubled that. Big fan) & still had more than plenty. I used 20 oz. of bagged Angel hair cabbage & 12 oz. of Broccoli slaw. I left the amounts for the dressing the same as I like a wet slaw (except the oil - I halved it & used sesame instead of vegetable oil) then threw in some Crushed Red Pepper for a bite of heat. (Don't dress this salad until you're ready to eat it, though - that was a good tip.) I also added a large can of those crunchy Chow Mein noodles & a large can of mandarin oranges. Lemme tell ya - I took this to an Asian-themed dinner party & it was a HUGE hit. This is one very UN-BORING coleslaw. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Boucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe dozens of times for pot lucks and everyone raves about it. Usually one or two people ask for the recipe. I've never made it with napa cabbage, because I use what I grow in my garden. I think it tastes better with fresh cabbage from the garden. I've eaten it after it has been in the fridge for more than a week. It is not quite as crisp and the dressing is a bit watery but it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I loved this salad. I cut the oil and vinegar by 1 Tblsp. and there was plenty of dressing. Also I don't care for large pieces of carrot in a salad so the carrot was shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super duper! My teenage son made it for us (after I assigned him to) and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made a number of adjustments the second time around and it was even better (I tried to list them here, but ran out of characters). Not being a fan of cilantro, I left it out. Always being iffy with ginger I left it out as well (I was forced to anyway since Mariano's produce is sucking lately, and the piece I bought was rotted out). Leaving either or both out still gives a slightly sweet and somewhat bitter dish. I agree wholeheartedly that you should toss the slaw with the dressing as you serve - the vinegar breaks the veggies down really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States