Asian Coleslaw Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Do not need to boil noodles, just crunch up and add all ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I'm sorry to say that I didn't care for this at all. Normally I know when I'll like a recipe based on the ingredients, and this looked like a hit, but there was just something that didn't work here. I ended up tinkering until I was mostly ok with the results, but it took quite a bit of tinkering to get it to where I'd serve it to guests. Additionally, the color of the dressing - a sight brownish - was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
In my opinion the noodles MUST be served in this dish crunchy. Place the entire block of noodles in a cake cake pan and broil them in the oven until they are just turning brown. Note: If left in just a minute too long they can burn easily. Let them cool. Once cooled break them apart in tiny pieces and add them to the dish. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was so yummy! I used shrimp flavored ramen and didn't moisten the noodles at all. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was pretty good, but my husband didn't care for the sunflower seeds. Maybe try substituting almonds like other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Quick easy and no heavy dressing - great as a side or a meal! I used Chicken Ramen noodles and warmed in a pan with seeds and onions.I added diced apples (pea-size) and omitted sunflower seed. Instead I used sesame & flax for flavor and color. Serve on a bed of chow mien noodles and WOW, you got Crunch & Flavor! I couldn't wait the 2 hours- I may never get to find out if that enhances the flavor! Too good to wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I accidentally dropped half my noodles into sink so could only use half. It was still good, I am thinking maybe you could give it some zip with a chili pepper which I may try next time. Would be great during the summer - awesome crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Pretty good but I think next time I will add my own spices instead of using the seasoning packet from the noodles. I used the chicken and it gave the dish a slightly weird taste. Adding your own spices should lower the sodium level also and make the dish a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
this recipe is fantastic! I would have given it 5 stars, but I made some changes. Don't do anything to the ramen other than break it up and mix it in. Plus I put in almonds and sunflower seeds, which was good, and I increased the sugar, olive oil, and vingar to 4 Tbs. It turned out fantastic and I got a ton of compliments on it. My husband has been talking about it constantly. plus, it's light and a great side to almost any cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I loved the recipe although I did change a few things. The beef ramah noodles changed to chicken. The sunflower seeds became almonds. The olive oil was vegetable or canola oil and the splenda became sugar. Everone said mine was exceptional and would I bring it to all the parties so I guess it was great either way. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States