Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Had the rice with a tomato lamb stew very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Served with different types of rice, also with or without almonds. Raving reviews each time. Goes great with Hawaiian chicken kabobs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is now my mom's favorite rice and she requests it all the time. Leftovers (if there are any) make an easy desert with a little milk or cream and some cinnamon sugar. I have had trouble with it scorching so I do usually stir it periodically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this rice with a citrus chipotle marinated chicken . I anticipated it to be bland and wanted a slightly sweeter flavor, so I opted to use pineapple infused coconut water and added finely chopped fresh pineapple . It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I am first going to premise this review with the fact that I used light coconut milk, which may or may not have affected my results. I do want to use this recipe again, but next time I will use a little less water. Also, make sure you stir the rice before right before it boils otherwise you will end up burning what is on the bottom. Luckily, I realized this before it happened. Secondly, like other reviewers stated, there isn't much flavor (again, it may be because of the light coconut milk) and the coconut rice that I buy from my local oriental restaurant is sweeter. I might try adding a little more sugar the next time as well. My husband really enjoyed the stickiness of the rice because it made it easier to eat with chop sticks. The rice was also much better the next day and was a great compliment to the pineapple stir fry with mango sauce that I paired it with. Thanks for the recipe! I hope my feedback helps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtleheart82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
In order to give the end result a more intense flavor, I added unsweetened coconut creme/manna while cooking. It has some coconut oil in it,so it also provides flavor and creaminess. Lastly, if you really go coco-NUTS, garnish lightly with toasted unsweetened coconut. Iwould also strongly suggest omitting the sugar from the entire recipe. Good luck -Mian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very nice side dish. Went nicely with Hawaiian chicken. Everyone in my house enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was soooo goood!! It isn't a strong flavor so it perfectly complements any really flavorful dish as a side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I liked the "idea" but did not want the high saturated fat content of coconut milk. I used coconut water for all the liquid (omitting sugar, c. milk, and water). I also added some fresh grated ginger. The rice had a slight sweet taste to it and went well with Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs. My man doesn't like "plain" white rice, but loved this. FYI, Coconut water is high in potassium and vitamin C and has 0 fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe! I bought some very good Californian Jasmine rice that I have been really loving, and it went perfectly in this dish. I liked the subtle coconut flavor that it offered, and it went well with a coconut chicken dish I made also from this website. I will be using this as a staple side dish, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States