Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Excellent! Made it exactly as the recipe states. Made it to accompany Asian Beef with Snow Peas from this site and that was an excellent pairing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It smelled really good but I do admit it wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked. I added some shredded coconut in with it in the beginning. It made it much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used lite coconut milk but I am a sweet tooth so I added some sweetened flaked coconut (about 1 Tbs.) I also took another reviewers advice and simmered the rice for 15 minutes then covered and turned off the heat and let it sit for another 15 minutes.This will be the only recipe I use for making rice from now on. I love coconut! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Really good, used light coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We thought this was wonderful! Made as witten, but I did think it could've used a little more salt, but that's my personal preference. I served this w/ 'Asian Lettuce Wraps' from here and it was a perfect match. Will definately make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
LOVED it! Also added the cilantro for color and flavor like many other members. I will definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Such a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a great tasting dish. You can really taste the coconut, but it's not overpowering. I made this with the Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi recipe (also from this site) as another reviewer had done. I was not able to find a 14oz can of coconut milk, so I used a 13.5 oz can and substituted 1/2 oz of water. It did not need the 1/2 oz of water. It did not cook in the 20 minutes. It was more like 25 minutes. Next time, I won't add the 1/2 oz of water. I did sprinkle it with fresh cilantro on each plate and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The rice wound up sticky and sweet. I was hoping for a light, fluffy rice with a mild coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was delicious... did have to make a tweak b/c of it being damp still but not sure what normal is for this dish. I served it with Easy Satay Chicken. I made this rice in my rice maker so I heated up the water and sugar in the microwave to get it the sugar to melt before putting it in the rice maker. I then mixed everything in the rice maker and let it cook - when I opened it up there was still a lot of coconut milk mixture on the top and when I mixed it in, it was a little damper than I expected. Maybe it's because I made it in the rice maker and maybe it was supposed to be that way... I'm not sure. However, I cooked a 1/2 cup more rice like normal (in water) and added it to the mix. This worked fine and it tasted great. Next time I'll try it normal again on the stove and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States