Asian Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very delicious, light flavor! I served it with the Chicken Tikka Masala recipe I found on here. The two went together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is def. a very subtle coconut flavor. I used my rice cooker but kept all measurements the same. Good for a change of pace. Served with baked teryiaki chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Quite good but needed more salt. I also added in red onions but I think green would be better for colour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
YUM! This was great! It didn't come out sticky or gluey. Whoever said it was too sweet probably didn't use unsweetened coconut milk. I didn't have any coconut and I don't care for cilantro, but garnished it instead with toasted sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved the aroma of the Jasmine and coconut combination. I doubled this recipe b/c I knew it wasn't going to be enough for our Sunday dinner/lunch next day menu... I will triple the recipe next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizuett Cruz Hernandez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Pretty good! I made it just as the recipe said, minus the jasmine rice, since my boyfriend can't have it. I liked the light coconut flavor, but thought that it could use a little more sugar. Maybe a 1/4 cup? It tasted the best hot, but when I had the rice with milk, sugar, and coconut flakes this morning, it was also a delicious treat! I will probably make this again. I served it with the Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I also added fresh cilantro - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I think I'm with some of the others in that I really couldn't taste the coconut milk. It seemed like a waste. The rice cooked perfectly, but I put all the ingredients in a rice cooker. Not sure if I'll do this again, but if I do, I think I'll add flaked coconut to see if that brings out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a favorite of ours, we eat fish several times a week, and I love that this makes a "different" rice to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was good. Only gave it 4 stars because it was a little sweet for my taste. Would probably omit half the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States