Asian Chicken with Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
basic recipe that is good for a quick week-night meal. Sauce could use a little bit of something else (maybe oyster sauce) but everyone can modify the recipe to suit their specific tastes - a great starter recipe to be slightly modified over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was really good, even though I was out of garlic and had to use garlic powder instead. Very colorful for company. I used one red and one yellow bell pepper. The gravy thickened up nicely although next time I may make the broccoli florets a little smaller (they were pretty crunchy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe was ok but seemed to need more salt/soy sauce. I would guess if I had used canned chicken broth or bouillon this would not be true as both are very salty and usually have MSG which would affect the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight, added the optional sesame oil, a bit more garlic and ginger. was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very Delicious! Excellent combination of vegetables with sauce. I even added cranberries just as a surprise. I think my husband will like this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe with a lot of flavor. I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very bland as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is one easy and quick after work dinner that the whole family enjoyed. I used the grilled & ready chicken breast strips (no need to cook in oil). Used reduced sodium soy sauce. My daughter ate the red pepper so I threw in some sliced carrots. Any veggies will do. It was lacking a little in flavor until I shook in some powdered chicken bouillon granules. Topped with nuts and green onion. My hubby doesn't like nuts in his food and my daughter likes extra in hers (no problem). Served over brown rice. You can even buy the veggies already pre-cut to cut prep time. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is AWESOME. I made it for a dinner party with family and there was none left! I will be making this again :) The only thing changed was I didn't add peppers, but that was because I forgot to buy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this was really good and easy, but I thought that it was missing something....not sure what though since I only do stir fry from recipes :-) My hubby ate it and that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States