Asian Chicken with Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is AWESOME. I made it for a dinner party with family and there was none left! I will be making this again :) The only thing changed was I didn't add peppers, but that was because I forgot to buy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe with a lot of flavor. I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very Delicious! Excellent combination of vegetables with sauce. I even added cranberries just as a surprise. I think my husband will like this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is one easy and quick after work dinner that the whole family enjoyed. I used the grilled & ready chicken breast strips (no need to cook in oil). Used reduced sodium soy sauce. My daughter ate the red pepper so I threw in some sliced carrots. Any veggies will do. It was lacking a little in flavor until I shook in some powdered chicken bouillon granules. Topped with nuts and green onion. My hubby doesn't like nuts in his food and my daughter likes extra in hers (no problem). Served over brown rice. You can even buy the veggies already pre-cut to cut prep time. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight, added the optional sesame oil, a bit more garlic and ginger. was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very Easy and filling. I also threw in some green peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very easy & good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We made this recipe tonight for dinner. It was excellent! We omitted the sesame oil, but left everything else as directed and we will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. I even added the optional sesame oil which I think it definately needed. We thought it was delicious. Next time I will replace some of the red pepper with broccoli. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was really good, even though I was out of garlic and had to use garlic powder instead. Very colorful for company. I used one red and one yellow bell pepper. The gravy thickened up nicely although next time I may make the broccoli florets a little smaller (they were pretty crunchy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States