Asian Chicken with Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is one easy and quick after work dinner that the whole family enjoyed. I used the grilled & ready chicken breast strips (no need to cook in oil). Used reduced sodium soy sauce. My daughter ate the red pepper so I threw in some sliced carrots. Any veggies will do. It was lacking a little in flavor until I shook in some powdered chicken bouillon granules. Topped with nuts and green onion. My hubby doesn't like nuts in his food and my daughter likes extra in hers (no problem). Served over brown rice. You can even buy the veggies already pre-cut to cut prep time. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is AWESOME. I made it for a dinner party with family and there was none left! I will be making this again :) The only thing changed was I didn't add peppers, but that was because I forgot to buy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this was really good and easy, but I thought that it was missing something....not sure what though since I only do stir fry from recipes :-) My hubby ate it and that's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. I even added the optional sesame oil which I think it definately needed. We thought it was delicious. Next time I will replace some of the red pepper with broccoli. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was pretty good but thought it was missing something. I realize now that I forgot the garlic. Will have to try again with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We made this recipe tonight for dinner. It was excellent! We omitted the sesame oil, but left everything else as directed and we will certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very Easy and filling. I also threw in some green peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very bland as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was ok for a quick Asian style chicken, but nothing out of this world will probably look for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very easy & good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States