Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Love this salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We love this! I typically don't put in as much brown sugar or sesame oil as called for(the oil is so over-powering)and sometimes I'll add a pinch of ginger. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
To fry the rice noodles, use enough oil (grapeseed or peanut which have high smoke points) to COVER the noodles. Get the oil nice and hot. Put one noodle in. If its puffs and curls within a second or two the oil is ready. Then fry the noodles in small batches, moving them around a bit until they are curled, puffy and lightly browned. Get oil back to temp before adding more batches. Place fried noodles on paper towel to drain. Sprinkle with salt if desired. If you do it this way, frying the noodles is not difficult. In fact its a bit fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
5 stars for the dressing! Make sure to use the sesame oil, it really helps to make the dressing just perfect. YI used the Grilled Chinese Chicken salad recipe on this site to grill the chicken. Much more flavorful than plain chicken. But that's just my preference, and no extra trouble to enhance the flavor of the chicken to go with this salad. Added mandarin oranges, toasted sesame seeds, and sliced almonds. All together it was a wonderful salad for a too hot to cook evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I too used Napa Cabbage. I also used shredded carrots and a small bag of Brocolli Slaw mix from the grocery. I shredded a whole head of cabbage, a whole head of iceberg, added 2 large shredded carrots, and the whole bag of brocolli slaw. I put all of this in a huge Tupperware bowl and tossed it. That way it's ready to grab and put in a bowl for dinner or to take in a smaller covered bowl for lunches. Do not add the dressing til you are ready to eat it! We had it last night, with leftover chicken on top...I used sliced almonds rather than the sesame seeds and as I thought it needed a hint of sweet I tossed some dried cranberries on mine. Hubby has his without. Did not use the rice noodles. I packed up some of the salad mix today for lunch and am putting some sliced roast beef on top. Last night was the first time in 8 years of marriage that hubby complimented me on a main dish salad. LOVE not having to cook (we live in AZ) having it again for dinner tonite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This has become one of our new faves and we make it frequently for parties and family. The dressing is amazing and an absolute must! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Like any salad, put in what you like or have handy but don't mess with the dressing much. I have made this twice now. Once with 2 tbl of brown sugar and once with 1 tbl of brown sugar & 1 tbl of honey. When I made the honey version I used some of it as a dipping sauce for our fried chicken. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was an excellent salad. I marinated then cooked chicken tenderloins in a sesame sauce from the international section at the store. I also fried won ton skins instead of the noodles mainly because of the carb compairson. I am planning on using the dressing on other garden salads. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
2 tablespoons brown sugar, the best idea ever....Thank you..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Dressing is perfect. I used premade wonton strips from salad aisle and no green onions. Also- used butter lettuce and added oranges. From all the previous reviews seems like you can pretty much add anything as long as the dressing is the same and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States