Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I added a clove of crushed garlic and ginger, made quite an improvement in the overall taste of the dressing. I also halved the amount of vegetable oil. Amazing dressing! I added shredded carrots, red cabbage, water chestnuts to the salad as well. My husband absolutely loved it! Search is over to the perfect chinese salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this last night and it was delicious. I used Salmon instead of chicken, and I omitted the noodles entirely. I added a crunch by throwing in some water chestnuts, bamboo shoots, and sliced almonds which I had sauteed in a bit of oil and soy sauce until the shoots turned golden brown. I also made two batches of dressing, using one to marinate the salmon for half an hour before baking it. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fantastic dressing recipe-this was my dinner tonight a definite make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made a couple slight adjustments to the dressing... I used just a bit more sugar, and I was out of sesame oil and substituted about a teaspoon and a half of tahini that I had on hand. It worked out great. This is a great basic Asian dressing and I'll definitely be using it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Oh, wow. This was fantastic...Like some others I used chow mein noodles (my grocery store was out of the rice noodles) but the dressing is the dealbreaker in this recipe. So simple and so very delicious. I would say the sesame oil is NOT optional but that's just me. Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken making this a 10 min meal. It doesn't get any better that that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenGray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I like a previous reviewer, used broken Ramen soup noodles instead of rice ones. I added canned mandarin oranges. To the marinade/dressing I added ground ginger and some black pepper, cut the oil amount in half, kept the sesame oil(!) and used about half to marinate the cooked chicken cubes. I also added sugared almond slices. (1/2 cup sliced almonds and 2 tablespoons sugar cooked on low and stir to coat - keep an eye on 'em). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I use this dressing with bagged, shredded coleslaw cabbage, drained mandarin oranges, almonds and crushed, dry ramen noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Not worth the hassle and mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
dressing is great. salmon was sale in my area, so i used salmon in place of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
WOW! This dressing recipe is wonderful. I will never buy a sesame dressing again. I quadrupled the recipe hoping for good results and was very happy I did. Fantastic. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States