Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Oh, wow. This was fantastic...Like some others I used chow mein noodles (my grocery store was out of the rice noodles) but the dressing is the dealbreaker in this recipe. So simple and so very delicious. I would say the sesame oil is NOT optional but that's just me. Used a store-bought rotisserie chicken making this a 10 min meal. It doesn't get any better that that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenGray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I like a previous reviewer, used broken Ramen soup noodles instead of rice ones. I added canned mandarin oranges. To the marinade/dressing I added ground ginger and some black pepper, cut the oil amount in half, kept the sesame oil(!) and used about half to marinate the cooked chicken cubes. I also added sugared almond slices. (1/2 cup sliced almonds and 2 tablespoons sugar cooked on low and stir to coat - keep an eye on 'em). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I use this dressing with bagged, shredded coleslaw cabbage, drained mandarin oranges, almonds and crushed, dry ramen noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Not worth the hassle and mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
dressing is great. salmon was sale in my area, so i used salmon in place of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
WOW! This dressing recipe is wonderful. I will never buy a sesame dressing again. I quadrupled the recipe hoping for good results and was very happy I did. Fantastic. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was terrific, the only change I made was I used cabbage mix instead of lettuce. Next time I will make double the dressing for those that like more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by lovecakes
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great! Very light. I used rotisserie chicken shredded and it was delicious. Next time I will add a tsp of sesame seeds or use sesame seed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome! We loved this salad! I had issues with frying the noodles, I wish I had read the comments beforehand. It took about 3 attempts to get it right, and didn't match the posted instructions. Aside from that though, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I have made this salad once a week for the past three weeks. So refreshing and a great dressing recipe. My husband and I can't get enough of it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svencel12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States