Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Cut the veg. oil in half. Used white sugar instead of brown and used 1 T. of sugar instead of 2. I've noticed some sesame oils are 100 percent and some are a blend of sesame and vegetable oil. Tasted totally different when I used full strength sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I just made this today and added some peanut butter and black pepper's to it and it was wonderful... thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the dressing! This was a huge hit with the whole family. I added wonton strips, used boston Bibb lettuce, mandarin oranges, bean sprouts and sliced honey roasted almonds. I can't wait to have this again tomorrow. Thanks so much for sharing, this really is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious. Used chicken breasts seasoned with pampered chef Asian Seasoning then grilled and shredded. Added mandarin oranges, shredded carrot, diced celery, and water chesnuts, and subbed the chow mein fred noodles in a can rather than fry my own (tasty and easier!) Served over fresh baby spinach. I think the sesame oil in the dressing is a must - added great flavor. Excellent versitile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
VERY good, but I did do many of the reviewers' suggested modifications - garlic powder, ginger, extra veggies, cutting the oil way down, marinating the chicken and stir fry, etc. That's the only reason why I gave this particular recipe 4 stars. But it was a VERY good starting point. Thank you for sharing Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Add shredded carrotts, cucumber, and some mushrooms and this is 5 stars. I only use sesame seed oil and forget the additional oil in the dressing! A great, quick dinner that four kids and my husband love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
this is my favorite salad recipe on this site. Every time I make this, I can't get enough of it .... I eat it for lunch, or as a light dinner. definitely use the sesame oil, it is the key ingred. in making this salad what it is :))) I usually use asian soup noodles (Ramen, or very thin vermicelli), and I blanch the noodles in hot water for a minute to soften them, then drain them and saute them in a nonstick pan with the green onion and sesame seeds... I cook until lightly crispy/browned. I use a rotisserie chicken, and shred it. I cut down on the oil a tad, and use olive oil instead... I sometimes use slivered almonds, or mandarin oranges, but this salad is just as tasty without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I added a clove of crushed garlic and ginger, made quite an improvement in the overall taste of the dressing. I also halved the amount of vegetable oil. Amazing dressing! I added shredded carrots, red cabbage, water chestnuts to the salad as well. My husband absolutely loved it! Search is over to the perfect chinese salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States