Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Everyone absolutely loved it!!! I made a few changes by adding carrots, cucumbers, chow mein noodles, and canned apricots. I also cut down the oil. It was delicious!! I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used this recipe for the dressing, but made changes to the remaining ingredients. I made the dressing as directed (with the sesame oil). I cooked my chicken sprinkled with salt and pepper on the George Foreman grill and then cut into small chunks. I mixed the chicken with some of the dressing and let it sit a bit. Then put the chicken on top of mixed greens with crispy chow mein noodles and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Best dressing recipe I have tried. All my kids and grandkids are huge fans of this one.. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a good low calorie meal. I bought already fried rice noodles, which made things a lot easier. The kids weren't a fan of the sauce. They ate around everything, but the chicken. Other than that this was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was good! Better then I thought it would be. It kind of tastes like the Chinese Chicken Salad you buy at Costco. I made it again and the 2nd time I added sliced almonds and crunchy noodles, not cooked ones. Kind of like they have in the Costco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Disappointed. The dressing was very oily but didnt have alot of flavor and I used all the ingredients. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very delicious recipie.. I used mixed green salad and used crunchy chinese noodles and added bean sprouts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is delicious! I made it according to the recipe but with the modifications: I omitted the chicken and added toasted almond slivers and canned mandarin orange slices. I added the sesame seeds to the dressing I also used commercial toasted/baked rice noodles and 50/50 baby spinach and salad greens in lieu of iceberg lettuce and making my own noodles. Served with http://allrecipes.com/recipe/grilled-five-spice-chicken/detail.aspx and fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States