Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
After 15 years of marriage I have made a meat salad for dinner. My hubby is a meat and potatoes kinda guy and likes his salad on the side. Me on the other hand, truely love things like this. Light and easy. I followed the recipe to the T, right down to frying my own noodles. Not sure if I would do the noodles again. My hubby liked them alot, but I don't like deep frying in my house. It was cool to see them puff up and they add a good little crunch, but I think next time I would break up some ramen noodles and sprinkle them on. The dressing was the best thing EVER!! Hubby didn't feel quite full, so he grabbed the extra chicken thigh that was left and pulled it off the bone and added the leftover dressing on top of the chicken. He told me I could make this dish anytime I feel like it, it's the best salad he's had in a long time. Thank you so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gaeriel18
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was so tasty! I made the dressing exactly as is, using seasoned sesame oil. For the salad I used butter lettuce, radishes, carrots, mandarin oranges, slivered almonds and sesame seeds. I didn't bother with rice noodles. Too much work. Used chow mien noodles instead and you wouldn't notice the big difference. It was delicious! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My review is for the dressing.. it is AMAZING! White sugar, brown sugar.. go with your taste, but whichever you prefer.. it is SOOO good. I took your advice and tripled the batch, using one to marinate my chicken and the other two to keep on hand as a dressing. My family ate EVERY bite and were looking for more. To those who had something critical to say... cannot figure out why. This was so good and not at all too oily! Do not change her recipe.. its delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I loved the dressing! Didn't go through all the salad parts but, the dressing...ERMAHGREWD!! A fixture of my Asain menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
So i substituted ramen for the rice noodles, added diced water chestnuts, used spinach, and mixed the sesame seeds in with the dressing. It was awesome and extremely colorful and vibrant. Loved it, saving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I added canned mandarin oranges and used the juice from the can in place of vegetable oil for the dressing. It was delicious and made it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Everyone absolutely loved it!!! I made a few changes by adding carrots, cucumbers, chow mein noodles, and canned apricots. I also cut down the oil. It was delicious!! I will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used this recipe for the dressing, but made changes to the remaining ingredients. I made the dressing as directed (with the sesame oil). I cooked my chicken sprinkled with salt and pepper on the George Foreman grill and then cut into small chunks. I mixed the chicken with some of the dressing and let it sit a bit. Then put the chicken on top of mixed greens with crispy chow mein noodles and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States