Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I'm not really a fan of regular head lettuce since it has little nutritional value (don't get tricked people!). I used only a little head lettuce for cruch, added mixed springs, spinach and watercress. Also added cilantro (must have). Awesome dressing, but salad was too simple to be amazing as-is. I give the recipe 3 stars as-is, 4 stars with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
We loved this salad. I made it on a hot summer day and it could not have been better. I halved the recipe for the salad and added a couple of cups of broccoli slaw mix and some toasted slivered almonds. I used the canned rice sticks and a few oven toasted won ton wrappers that I happened to have on hand and all of the dressing recipe. It's a light tasting dressing and it needed the extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My husband and I absolutely loved this. I added red, yellow and orange peppers sliced very thinly and it was absolutely delicious and had a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good dressing, I also added spinach and other types of lettuce. We had it once with chicken and once without and it is good both ways, Husband said it was one of his favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Added fresh oranges and cranberries, yum, yum my 8 and 5 years old kids asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merida, Mérida, Venezuela
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My husband doesn't often say "save this recipe so you can make it again." But he said that for this salad! That says a lot right there. We really liked the dressing. I added red peppers, shredded carrots and mandarin oranges to give it some color and add more veggies. This was great and we'll definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. The dressing is delicious. I have made it 5-6 times in the last month. I use marinated, grilled chicken tenders, sliced almonds and clementines. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Amazing. I add two cans of mandarin oranges because I love them and it adds great flavor! I made this for my husband and I, so we had a lot of leftovers. Next time we will add the rice noodles just to our individual bowls so that they are not mushy the next day for lunch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was light and refreshing. I do think there was too much oil in the dressing and would reduce it next time. I also would recommend adding mandarin oranges, slivered almonds are a good substitute for the fried noodles - healthier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe has made it to my top 20 list! OMG! Soooo Good the whole family was licking their plates to get up all of the dressing. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and used romaine and spinach and added an array of different veggies (carrot, cucumber, mandarin oranges, mushrooms & cilantro (cilantro added a really nice touch)). I also wasn't going to fry my own noodles (don't have the time or patience ^^) so I went to buy some and for some reason I picked up French's French Fried Onions by accident but you know what? It was still tasty! Thank you ever so much for this fabulous recipe Jill, my 5 year old isn't asking for ranch anymore, he wants your dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States